Pick up your rifle and join the Green or Grey army in their mission to send the enemy home in a box! RUNNING WITH RIFLES is an open world, top-down, tactical shooter for single player and multiplayer online, that puts you right in the middle of chaos in towns, trenches and forests turned into ruthless battlefields, controlling just one soldier in an army of several hundreds. In a war where men die like flies and endless streams of reinforcements run to fill the void, it takes tactics and marksmanship to capture territories effectively. The open world nature of the game enables you to use a multitude of approaches to help the front line move – it's up to you to shape your role. Experience the complete arc starting as a private hardening into a high ranking officer with a squad under command, arming yourself with a variety of weapons and vehicles on your way to glory!

Review RSS Feed gnrlchaos says
10 gnrlchaos

Jun 14th, 2012 18 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great game. I've described it to friends as a combination between General Chaos, Cannon Fodder, a rather obscure but innovative game called Net War and once vehicles are added, even a touch of Warhawk. On top of all of this, the developer is great and really listens to the community.

Gnoupi says
10 Gnoupi

Jun 14th, 2012 17 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game, really taking the simple fun from plastic soldier, in a full battleground.

And most of all, you're not the de-facto hero here. You're just another grunt (or potentially a sub-officer), fighting a war opposing hundreds of other soldiers. You can have your heroic moments. But the battle happens with or without you. You're just a part of it.

C4_bot123 says
10 C4_bot123

Jun 15th, 2012 11 people agree 0 people don't

We've needed a game like this for ages.

DIT says
10 DIT

Jun 16th, 2012 12 people agree 1 person doesn't

Absolutely recomended. You simply have to support this project :)

RedkixGames says
10 RedkixGames

Jun 14th, 2012 11 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best Game I've Played This Year

stinkytaco says
10 stinkytaco

Jun 15th, 2012 10 people agree 1 person doesn't

Buy this game.

No! shut UP!

GO BUY THIS GAME!!

Freak2121 says
10 Freak2121

Jun 16th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

Love this game. It's been great so far and future updates look promising.

SgtBlink says
10 SgtBlink

Jun 18th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Been playing this since Alpha and even then nothing else could give quite the same thrill this does. This is something very unique and extremely special and I'm looking forward to more amazing things as this is developed further.

jeffreywoods52 says
10 jeffreywoods52

Jul 25th, 2012 7 people agree 3 people don't

Alright, I'm gonna make this loud, clear, and simple. After spending almost 80 bucks on both Steam and Desura, including gems such as Torchlight, Terraria, Mincraft, Arma 2, and Battlefield Bad Company 3.......this and Team Fortress 2 are the only games I enjoy.

If there's one game that you're able to buy on Desura, make Running With Rifles it, you won't regret it.

Nexus2132 says
10 Nexus2132

Jun 18th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I knew from the moment I saw this game I would love it, Fast paced action at its finest! So much is going on at once, the chaos can be shown if you allow the bodies to pile up on the ground, and when vehicles make there way to Desura it will make this game even more addicting. In other word, buy this treasure and love it

Community Rating

Average

9.5

512 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.