Lily Kingston has just graduated from college and is trying to find a new job! Lost and alone, she's helped out by her uncle, who is the owner of a fancy Italian restaurant. She begins working there as a waitress even though she has no experience. Clumsy and yet endearing, she tries hard at her new job and is often helped by her attractive male co-workers... Could one of them win her heart or will their secrets threaten a budding relationship...? A slice-of-life visual novel, or interactive story game, about a group of people working in an Italian restaurant. Change the ending of the story through the choices you make and learn more about all the characters and their daily lives. (It's also probably worth noting that this game was made in just one month.)

Review RSS Feed drakeynv says
8 drakeynv

Apr 16th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well-executed and creative subversion of the otome vn genre. A must read if you're looking for something that breaks the mold.

starlightryouchi says
8 starlightryouchi

Oct 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I liked this game a lot, nice visuals and all, but it was really short..guess that's why it's free :3

k0h4ku says
8 k0h4ku

Mar 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

For a free visual novel, Ristorante Amore (RA) is a really good deal. The story and the narative is nice, although the CG art sometimes doesn't look as good as the in-game animation.

The good (and might've been bad) thing about Ristorante Amore is that the flags are pretty obvious to those who are familiar with VN genre. I got all the romantic endings in about 2-3 hours without even peeking at the walkthrough. :)

And I love how the main character interacts with other characters. There are subtle differences when the main character went to different route, but in the end there is an overall consistency for the personality of the main character. The game is open enough for players to tackle each romance route without actually having the main character changing personality. I felt like I saw different layers of a person instead.

I am hooked on the music though. The music did a great job in building atmosphere for the whole game. I have to say, whoever did the music, you're doing a great job. All in all, Ristorante Amore is a good experience, albeit a short one. :)

cyberkiller40 says
8 cyberkiller40

May 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The art is nice, though not my favorite style. Technically it lacks proper gamepad control.

The writing is generally on a good level, though the plot twist in the post prologue part is so unusual that it detracts from the game.

Nonetheless the game is enjoyable and I recommend it.

pwnzorz090 says
8 pwnzorz090

Apr 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's like reading a book but not actually reading a book. It's reading a computer game. And it's interactive. What else could you want in a story?

aikokisses says
8 aikokisses

Jan 26th, 2014

No review provided

rheamdee says
8 rheamdee

Dec 25th, 2013

No review provided

Eselya says
8 Eselya

Dec 1st, 2013

No review provided

Snowberies says
8 Snowberies

Nov 8th, 2013

No review provided

Angel6374 says
8 Angel6374

Oct 21st, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.7

83 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.