World War II rages and nations fall. SS head Himmler has Hitler's full backing to twist science and the occult into an army capable of annihilating the Allies once and for all. Battling alone, you're on an intense mission to pierce the black heart of the Third Reich and stop Himmler or die trying. Fighting in advanced team-based multiplayer mode, you'll wage your own WWII in an all-out Axis vs. Allies contest for frontline domination.

Review RSS Feed KeMoN says
10 KeMoN

Jul 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A milestone of id technology

DEAD_FiSH says
10 DEAD_FiSH

Apr 9th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The only game that made me feel like I`m solider.

10/10

GunmanProductions™ says
10 GunmanProductions™

Mar 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Über-awesome game! Nuff said.

zwedizhfizh says
8 zwedizhfizh

Mar 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Didn't get far in this game, but it was fun up until I couldn't figure what to do. However, that was a long time ago. Time to boot 'er up again!

Elitesse says
10 Elitesse

Jul 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the best Id Tech 3 game ever, it's the best one after Quake 3 Arena! The graphics are fantastic. The textures look totally realistic, especially the uniforms of the soldiers. Crouch on them and look closely at their uniforms and you'll see! The MP40 metallic texture is also very realistic. The new graphics effects are awesome, the flames of the Flamethrower, the bolts of the Tesla Gun, the trail of the rockets of the Panzerfaust are great! The atmosphere and maps are stunning and amazing. You travel in a Castle in the mountains, German Villages, Military Bases in the forests, Dams, Secret Research Labs in Norway, Half Destroyed cities and Weapons Facilitires, Catacombs, Ruined Castles, a Chateau and Scary Digging Sites in the underground and Cerimonial Sites. The sound effects are also very good, the weapons sounds are great and the soldier's voices are also nice. However the music in certain maps where you are near zombies or other spectral things is also very scary and atmospheric. Gameplay is great, you take more damage than in other games, the weapons are very good, except for the Pistols, I've used the Luger just a few times in the game. I loved the Knife! Did you know that you can play in lots of maps just using stealth and backstabbing people! You can eat food to regain health, take Bottles of Wine and bring them with you and occasionally drink from them to regain health and drink Beer and Latours for additional Stamina for jumping and running. The game is not very hard, and that's good. The four boss battles aren't hard at all, except for the battle with the Uber-Soldat in the X-Labs, that was an hard boss battle. Overall, I didn't use cheats in the entire games! I don't know what to say about the Multiplayer, never played it, but the Singleplayer campaign is worth the entire game for me! Best Id Tech 3 game ever!

blackmesa123456789 says
10 blackmesa123456789

Nov 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A true masterpiece nuff said

SamVision says
9 SamVision

May 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wolfenstein at its best. Fantastic level design, polished combat, subtle stealth elements and awesome guns. Truly a masterpiece.

Dune_Jumper says
10 Dune_Jumper

Nov 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best WW2 FPS ever made.

babyjr. says
10 babyjr.

Nov 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was fun, but i got messed up and still ill give it a ten. No game ever made me feel like myself again.

Xanthi88 says
10 Xanthi88

Sep 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game <333

Community Rating

Average

9.4

111 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.