Resident Evil 3: Nemesis, released in Japan as Biohazard 3: Last Escape is a survival horror video game and the third installment in the Resident Evil series developed and published by Capcom. The game was released for the Sony PlayStation, and was subsequently ported to the Dreamcast, Microsoft Windows and Nintendo GameCube. The game is also available for download on the PlayStation Network for use with both the PlayStation 3 and the PlayStation Portable. The first half of the game occurs 24 hours prior to Resident Evil 2 and the second half takes place two days after. The storyline expands upon the settings and events of the T-Virus outbreak in Raccoon City, and concludes with the fate of the city and its infected population. The game's storyline was later used as the basis for the 2004 film Resident Evil: Apocalypse.

Review RSS Feed Gamingroach says
9 Gamingroach

Oct 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game scared me shitless during my young days...Playing it again on emulator really does bring back that atmosphere but not as intense as before...Truely a must play for long time Resident Evil gamers.

Chieftain says
8 Chieftain

Jun 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

good game

MorshuLoL says
10 MorshuLoL

May 2nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The best Resident Evil for me. Mixing the old games with something new made this game awesome. Something similiar to Nemesis was featured in RE2, MR.X.
It was a nice twist, but he was not scary at all. Nemesis though, was. The fact that he could chase you through rooms, use weapons, run, and be extremely durable made him a really frightening enemy.
The special events are cool, and I like the idea of choosing which path to take. It's alot easier to get all endings.
Overall, I give this game 10/10.

RequiemLux says
10 RequiemLux

Jan 6th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best game ever

Draken147 says
10 Draken147

Sep 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I heard some people say this is where series turned for the worse, to me it's the best Resident Evil game. Mostly thanks to titular Nemesis. You never know when is he going to appear and he does exactly when he should, when you don't expect him at all.

The zombies and enemies are great and while the graphics age quickly and visibly the replayability doesn't decrease, there aren't too many locations where you can feel safe and you constantly feel afraid of what's around the corner.

pkyrkos7 says
10 pkyrkos7

Sep 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best games!

ice_trey says
5 ice_trey

Apr 28th, 2011 0 people agree 6 people don't

The basics of RE is good, however it fails when it comes to gameplay - the cameraangles are beyond retardation, making it impossible to aim or see anything whats actually going on, and the constant 2sec hickups whenever camera changes angle, which it does a lot, removes anything close to a natural gameplay flow, ie it kills the rhythm, and the cameras makes the game way more difficult than what it has to be, given its not possible to aim, so whenever anything other than zombies attacks, in groups or even only 2 of them, youre dead meat, this game would have been a true horrorclassic had it been a FPS, thats the sad part of it, those "!#""! retarded camera angles plus some of the most imbecill and retarded "puzzles" kills it for me, 5 of 10

Rus_Demo says
9 Rus_Demo

Dec 23rd, 2014

No review provided

Knight_Ken says
10 Knight_Ken

Jun 27th, 2014

No review provided

FEARPointManOperativ says
8 FEARPointManOperativ

Aug 1st, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.