Created in homage to Populous, Reprisal lets you take control of a tribe, guiding them, building land and making them grow in number. Using special totem powers you can control nature itself unleashing its full fury on anyone that stands in your way. But be warned, other tribes may not take too kindly to your intentions and will put up a fight! Desktop edition includes: Enhanced full stereo chip tunes to nod along too, Unlock-able challenge islands, Offline local storage and Enhanced full screen display features! It also includes a full standalone PC installer and Mac App version. Includes 'The Making of Reprisal', a 38 page digital book charting the highs and lows of over a years development! ★★ download.reprisaluniverse.com ★★

Review RSS Feed KisDre says
9 KisDre

Aug 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good game, not too difficult, easy to understand it, but i liked it. Only the music, what is turned off

britishalchemy says
9 britishalchemy

Jun 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The gameplay at first was a bit strange to me, but I easily got the hang of it & had alot of fun! + the game has an AMAZING soundtrack!

Zarkonnen says
9 Zarkonnen

Jun 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I was originally skeptical about what seemed to be a lightweight god game, but this is a lot of fun. It's like a cross between sim city's bulldozer tool and a god game, and the sheer enjoyment of ravaging an enemy settlement with your totem powers cannot be understated.

Donpatrick15 says
9 Donpatrick15

Jun 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like this game, it's somehow addicting and fun. I rated this 9 because it needs more video settings like Full Screen option, But all in all Very Awesome Game

rieka9411 says
9 rieka9411

May 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very fun game especially if u are still into the old 8-bit look-a-like games

Nikkiej87 says
9 Nikkiej87

Feb 12th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Looks simple but can really test your strategic vision. Loved it!

bibora says
9 bibora

Feb 6th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This homage to Populous is just what I wanted. Excellent job.

Small and casual, Populous like game. Must have for all Populous fans.

IHaTeD2 says
9 IHaTeD2

Dec 14th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Not as good as the original but very addicting!

sagum says
9 sagum

Oct 16th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game, if not a bit too easy. Would have liked a bit more tactical response.

Savior42 says
9 Savior42

Sep 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great game! I missed Populous (2) when it was first around -- I had a C64 at the time. So thanks for the opportunity, now I can make up for it. :)

However, I can't seem to notice that the game is bit too easy. The enemies are very passive -- it's as if they didn't have anything better to do than wait for the player to clobber them on the head. Maybe I am mistaken, but I feel as if the enemies were more aggressive in the flash version?

Community Rating

Average

8.5

209 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.