Blast, smash, crush and destroy your opponents with some of the worlds deadliest modern weapons and vehicles! Red Crucible is an advanced fully rendered, cross channel 3D online multiplayer web browser game.

Review RSS Feed GARYOSAVAN says
10 GARYOSAVAN

Nov 22nd, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game.

Aico says
8 Aico

Feb 5th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Now, before I begin. I would like to say that Red crucible is by far the best browser based game I have ever played.

Why 8 out of 10 then?

Well we can start off with an average game in a similar genre, In this case a free multilayer online FPS: Combat Arms. I give that a 5, It's middle of the road in almost all aspects.

Now for the pros of Red crucible:

Rag dolls! +1
Tanks! +1
The Devs play! +1
Loads faster and is in all quicker to access. +1
Perks/ boosts that actually mean something +1
Open maps that give a more realistic environment +1
Always getting better +1

so now we have 12 points. now it's time for the cons:

Graphics could be better even on max settings -1
Everyone can see your real name if you log on fb, kinda creepy... -1
Some browser computability issues *cough* Chrome *cough* -1
Maps go away with the browser cache and have to be reloaded -1

So for now thats an 8/10, but it will be an easy 10 with a couple of tweaks.

And since it is still in active development, I am certain these small kinks will iron out and I already am recommending it to anyone who will listen.

Awesome Game.

KaceyLee says
10 KaceyLee

Jan 19th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good game I like it but I think we should have the a ability to hijack other tanks.

LeafyCargo says
8 LeafyCargo

Nov 11th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

I do not play the games on facebook but I must say this has drawn in my attention good job guys

zzxadidas says
10 zzxadidas

May 8th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

spent over300$ on this great game.

abc6 says
10 abc6

Dec 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

just perfect!

gabrieljuliano says
9 gabrieljuliano

Dec 6th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

a

ChuckTesta says
10 ChuckTesta

Dec 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Red Crucible Is the Best GO RED CRUCIBLE!!!!!

TMN says
10 TMN

Dec 2nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome game!

mrtaterz says
8 mrtaterz

Oct 6th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

While I found the graphics in this game to be rather . . tasteless, I do have to say that the game-play did not meet my expectations, and my expectations were that the game-play would match the graphics. It went straight up above my expectations.
I had a blast playing this, it is a rather fun web-browser shooter that runs on the Unity Engine. I was indeed blown away by the quality of the games delivery of gun-play and objective play.
Unfortunately there's a lot of things that bug me, the sound for once, the sound was below par and needs to be greatly improved, the annoying, "Die" phrase each time you stab or slash with your knife really irks me, and there were a few instances of lag even on a good server, but I think that just might be the engine or something, not the server.
The game really reminds me of a cleaned up Call of Duty with lowered graphics. It's a must try and I recommend it to any one who wants to just have a quick go at a random indie game.

8/10

+Game-play is excellent
+Active community
+Multiple objective based games
-Lag
-Sound is bothersome
-Graphics are below average.

Community Rating

Average

9

68 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.