Shutter is a survival horror game that you must progress through levels while avoiding the paranormal and solving puzzles. The story will progress as the player goes through the levels.This Game will focus not only you recording Even his Story and his Life. You take the role of a Reporter named Connor, which will be reporting Pennyhill, a Dark Hunted Asylum. You will be equipped with the latest equipment; Animated camera which includes night-vision and a Shutter effect. Filming every action you take and taking screenshot's of paranormal Activities. Game will include feature's like Panic-bar/Fear, Slow-mo, Stealth, investigation And much much more.

Review RSS Feed KingNeedles says
9 KingNeedles

Mar 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Every one here complains about something stupid like the walking mechanic its actually perfect and an abandond asylum is absolutly terrifying to me. There is mearly one problem that i have noticed so far in my 2 hours of long game play. and that is how long it seems to take to pick up a new item oh i actually almost forgot the random stopping points in the game i do not lke that its a run away get away game. but like i ssaid the walking and running is fine i am sure no one would take a full on sprint through this place... well thats is my review.

delfa111 says
9 delfa111

Jan 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very scary game , love it :)

TheVoice says
9 TheVoice

Jan 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

For all the ***** who give this game as a low score do to bad gameplay mechanics and bad lighting, i submit to you. Would it be as creepy if there were bright lightbulbs everywhere and if you could wack the monster with your camera. NO, the game is beautiful, all though the controls are a little clunky its a beautiful games that scares the bejeezus out of you. The lack of light is due to the LACK OF LIGHTS WHICH ADDS TO THE GOD DAMN ATMOSPHERE. The night vision on the camera makes up for the lack of lighting. The static on the camera is caused by the creature that is chasing you. This game isn't supposed to give you directions, its based on the old idea of learn to survive or die. So if you dont like it because you get killed to much or you get lost, then here's an idea, go back to your easy ******** games like Call Of Duty which tells you what to do at every goddamn turn. If you can see past all the tiny issues and can truly enjoy the game, then welcome friend.

kalid2 says
9 kalid2

Jan 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

looks nice and scary

Oneblukid says
9 Oneblukid

Jan 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Creepy.......

[REC] Shutter is a free to play horror game about a ghost hunter going to a insane asylum because of many reaports of paranormal activiy. Your objective? To record every paranormal act with a video camrea of course. Now this game is really FREAKY and im NOT even kidding either..... I swear everytime freaky somthing happens I litterly jump out of my seat. This game does give a really good scare sometimes. Story is intersting its not always about the insane alysum. But also about you to. Music is pretty creepy plus it does fit for the game to. Graphics are good but there is a little problem with the graphics. This game is really dark and its litterly hard to see and you got to have night vison all the time. The only let down is that the game is really short......
Which is why I gave this game a 9/10

MrFriedLemons says
9 MrFriedLemons

Dec 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game really scared the crap out of me guys good work. I hope to see more.

Ethanjd99 says
9 Ethanjd99

Dec 21st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I saw Cr1TiKaL play this and thought that I would try it myself.

StormrReaper says
9 StormrReaper

Sep 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

In this game I was absolutly in fear by the creature, or ghost as you call it from his dream. I was loving the ambient sound you created. [REC] Shutter was perfect until the end. I was soo pleased so imersed into this brilliant free horror experience until you broke the imersion by having a teleporting/teleportor television. I was fine with this given it was in his lucid dream, I was even throughly creeped out by the guy in the bathroom. To me personally the creepiest moment was the last one "Wake Up" on the wall and sudden music stop was so beautiful then you ended it.
Now for the small errors that make this a 9/10 instead of a 10/10. The first on was in the asylum you had a poorly place jump scare with the bathroom guy. You could/ve done better if it was in the vent with the body or you turn around and he is always stalking you. The second issue which is pretty large was found in the dream level. As you exit the bathroom your character has a chance to be stuck in the door so you are forced to crouch repeatedly or keep opening and shutting the door till you can leave. Same level and area key on sink has a delayed spawn quick fix nothing major i think its a three second delay. final bug i saw on the dream level was the bust, maniquines were sticking to the character.In the asylum level what is with that one random enemy. He is not really a threat nor is he scary he is slow and with the quite poor speed of sprint you are about the same speed as him making him not threatening at all in my opinion. move him to a hallways so he chases the player that would be a much more approperate use of his design and structure.

Finally I am not complaining this could stay or be changed would be to switch the home/dream level and asylum levels around the home level has the tutorial and the asylum tutorials are hard to see. While the ones in the home level are large and easy to see.

I hope you find this review helpful in some way, thanks for the game

gugu1221 says
9 gugu1221

Aug 25th, 2013

No review provided

ZOMB34T says
9 ZOMB34T

Jul 5th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.3

368 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.