Shutter is a survival horror game that you must progress through levels while avoiding the paranormal and solving puzzles. The story will progress as the player goes through the levels.This Game will focus not only you recording Even his Story and his Life. You take the role of a Reporter named Connor, which will be reporting Pennyhill, a Dark Hunted Asylum. You will be equipped with the latest equipment; Animated camera which includes night-vision and a Shutter effect. Filming every action you take and taking screenshot's of paranormal Activities. Game will include feature's like Panic-bar/Fear, Slow-mo, Stealth, investigation And much much more.

Review RSS Feed Staminist says
8 Staminist

Apr 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I liked it

barbarian451 says
8 barbarian451

Mar 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Its a good game, but i wish the load screen at the beginning would load quicker.

IHadFunOnce says
8 IHadFunOnce

Mar 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good stuff! Hope it really will be continued.

powercell211 says
8 powercell211

Jan 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I actully love the game on the story because it is a great but kind of similar to other games with the camrea, but still a great game. not perfect, few bugs like saving you might spawn outside the map but still great none the least. keep up the good work!

gamefreak1245 says
8 gamefreak1245

Jan 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome

kedaffa says
8 kedaffa

Dec 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good game, but there's a lot to be improved.

Failgamer443 says
8 Failgamer443

Nov 14th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Pros:
-Atmosphere is lovely, and your sounds don't become over repetitive.
-The concept of seeing "through" the camera is clever...it adds suspense and I enjoyed the visual ;)
-The monster design was awesome and scared the crap out of me...even made me stutter xD = nice job!

Cons:
-Your character moves ridiculously slow...I thought it was just my recorder program, so i turned it off, and it still moved the same speed. It took me 50 minutes to "beat" the demo, and I think that was a bit long.
-Some objects are really hard to find.
-As one other reviewer states, the environment doesn't seem much like an asylum, outside of the wheelchairs :P i don't think this is a huge problem because i still feel like the game runs smoothly, but you may want to change the title/backstory ;)

Bottom Line: I think this game is awesome, and I'd love to play more once the kinks get knocked out.
________________________________________________
-My Gameplay: Youtube.com

itsALICEduh says
8 itsALICEduh

May 9th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I found this game pretty fun and scary although the slowness of the character made me angry haha. You can watch me play/review Shutter here: Youtube.com

Don't expect it to be a fair "review" if even a review but it was still fun to play and rant a little here and there.

lenlawliett says
8 lenlawliett

May 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome game deserves an 8 out of 10
-good camera POV idea
-cheesy "whatever-that-"thing"-was" effect but still "it" frightens you
-nice horror feel to it
-it's actually really thrilling
i love the game!
1 thumb up!
:)

cade1212 says
8 cade1212

Apr 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

cool story bro

Community Rating

Average

7.3

368 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.