Shutter is a survival horror game that you must progress through levels while avoiding the paranormal and solving puzzles. The story will progress as the player goes through the levels.This Game will focus not only you recording Even his Story and his Life. You take the role of a Reporter named Connor, which will be reporting Pennyhill, a Dark Hunted Asylum. You will be equipped with the latest equipment; Animated camera which includes night-vision and a Shutter effect. Filming every action you take and taking screenshot's of paranormal Activities. Game will include feature's like Panic-bar/Fear, Slow-mo, Stealth, investigation And much much more.

Review RSS Feed zeekthegeek says
1 zeekthegeek

Jan 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Developer tries to bully youtubers for criticizing his game. Nobody should play their garbage.

Roughrider says
1 Roughrider

Sep 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Terrible key bindings (J for jump, really?), the character moves so slow, no options menu whatsoever, loading screens take 5 years, the tutorial is like 10 mins into actual gameplay when you already wasted 5 mins fumbling around the keys trying to get to the next area, oh, and the gameplay/story is terrible. Don't waste your time.

biothing says
1 biothing

May 10th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

Once playable I'll rate the gameplay.

KillerUnleashed says
1 KillerUnleashed

Jan 4th, 2013 2 people agree 2 people don't

THIS IS A TERRIBLE GAME!

SPOILER! (not really ;D) THE GAME IS MAX 30 MINS!

I have no idea how people are rating this game so high and comparing it to amnesia. I'm guessing alot of people haven't played real games.

On the last (3rd) level there is a glitch I dunno if they intentionally did this but you view will start drifting up all on its own and if you tab out of the game your mouse will be glitched and stuck in the middle of your desktop.
This gets in the way because if you wanna pick up anything! you have to look at the item just right and click it... well right this glitch starts you have to pick up a key in only one way, MASHING your mouse!

Also right after you leave the room your in there is very bad placement of mannequins that makes you stuck in the hallway. I spent 15 mins slowly pushing them outta the way so I could finish my recoding of my lets play, otherwise I would have just quit the game right then and there.

I got scared three times out of the whole game from cheap jump scares that’s it. I liked the idea with the camera but really...

Just watch my lets play to see how it is

Youtube.com

Kindlesmith says
1 Kindlesmith

Dec 22nd, 2012 3 people agree 3 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

*Random frequent tv static with loud audio (makes no sense on a
camera during recording). The very beginning starts you in a room
you can't quite see and no determinable direction how to begin.
*Ridiculously slow movement with no run option. Since you can't fight
back, you can't even run away when attacked.
*There is little in the way of exploration. Linear and far too dark.
*No gamma setting. No torch. Just a lot of black corners and corridors.
*No control options. Not even a place to see what button does what.
*Too many shallow jump scares that become predictable.
*No story introduction. You are just entering this building from a short
drive of a car and then through a room of oblivion.
*Ambiguous symbol that appears at some doors (hand print with K on it)

There is some effort made, but not nearly enough to be even comparable to other horror games that offer the exact same stuff.
Sorry I can't push myself to even attempt to finish this rushed work.

amyarc says
1 amyarc

Nov 30th, 2012 0 people agree 4 people don't

The game is very slow, the loading screen is also very slow....like 5 mins to start the game...Then there is nothing to do, not scary...no music...no shooting, no fighting...

I don't know, looks like it the game wants to look like a game or a clone. But, theres nothing to do....I don't get it. And after all the time it took to install and load the game it was a huge dissapointment !! It plays nothing like the trailer either.

foxfischer123 says
1 foxfischer123

Jan 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

not that scary

Manio31 says
1 Manio31

Jan 17th, 2014

No review provided

KiwiDNavidad says
1 KiwiDNavidad

Oct 15th, 2013

No review provided

vava914 says
1 vava914

Jul 12th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.3

365 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.