Merui loves video games, especially her favorite MMORPG, Rivenwell Online. Merui also has a very short temper, so when some JERK named Alistair steals a rare item from her, she's determined to exact revenge on him. Unfortunately, she has no idea who he is in real life. But hey, that's never stopped anyone, right? Take control of Merui and make new friends, balance schoolwork and fun, go shopping, search for the culprit, and maybe even discover a new romance.

Review RSS Feed Bigsephy says
10 Bigsephy

May 21st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This was actually the first visual novel ive ever played and it didnt dissapoint. the characters are just waaay to sweet and lovable, and i do meant that in a good way. i wish people were like those irl. this has opened up a whole new world to me and i cant wait for a sequel, if there will be one. best first experience ever. thanks alot to the maker of this masterpiece.

Currimus says
10 Currimus

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

good game

MistressA says
10 MistressA

Jan 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i compare every english otome i come acros to this...

Yuumii says
10 Yuumii

Nov 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

KAWAIIII

tgepp says
10 tgepp

Oct 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good game.
But some parts are a bit boring because of duplicate scenes and nothing new ... but it's this type of games i think.

Great Work!

jadedempath says
10 jadedempath

Oct 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Wonderful little visual novel - smooth artwork and music to complement the story, which is surprisingly rich with deep characters that, while trending to archetypes, avoid being utter cliches.

The game mechanics are NOT immediately explained fully in advance, but are typical of the genre, AND the VERY flexible save/load mechanism which is available *AT*ANY*POINT* (most of my saves are AT moments when I have a choice to make ;) ) easily allow some trial and error to quickly get the hang of things. The pyramidal structure of the game (three love interests, each exemplifying one of three attributes you can build) is simple enough, but allows for plenty of flexibility.

It's nice to see a free VN that's not...well, 'mature'; ironically, the involved story and developed characters show a level of maturity that's quite interesting and appealing, without falling to 'that other connotation' of the word. ;)

Also I'd noticed that my second playthrough (first ended up with one chap I didn't even TRY for ;) ) actually had DIFFERENT, seemingly random activites of the other characters between each other - possibly an appealing level of complexity that encourages even more replay. ^_^

All in all, a wonderful contribution to the field that heartens my feelings for 'dating sims' and visual novels; as others said, the genre isn't exactly for everyone, but this would be a wonderful introduction for someone into a potentially endlessly entertaining subgroup of gaming!

Many, many thanks; and *I* just threw a coin into the fountain to wish you much success in your endevours! ;)

hansolfl says
10 hansolfl

Aug 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really like this game play, and enjoyed it till the end. I got the bad ending so pooh. :(
But continue this great work! :D Love it!

Filly says
10 Filly

Jul 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best otome game I've ever played. Also, made using a free (MIT License) engine, and working on Linux. It's perfect!

KebAb4TW says
10 KebAb4TW

May 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun little game. Good time killer. Gave 10 for inevitable 0/10 scores trolls give out.

Bladeanddeath000 says
10 Bladeanddeath000

May 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game was perfect, Its kind of nice when someone want to date someone, How sweet of that!

Here my good rate 10 out of 10! good job and excellent creation

Community Rating

Average

8.4

155 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.