RADical ROACH is a fast paced shoot em’ up, set minutes after nuclear hell falls from the sky engulfing all but a few tough little bugs. Play as a super little radiated roach with new found powers, get to safety before the army of fleas get you.

Review RSS Feed DehiXeM says
1 DehiXeM

May 23rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

This game would be barely okay if it were free. However it is not and costs 8$. I was bored as I waited 3 minutes for 3 speech bubbles to pass by during the intro to level 1. And beat level 1 without moving and just shooting.

I just quit out of boredom, the first 5 minutes were that bad.

Sorry, I don't reccomend this game to anyone out there. It's just not worth your time.

complejo says
1 complejo

May 16th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty awful shmup and no controller support :(

graspee says
1 graspee

May 18th, 2013 5 people agree 3 people don't

A nicely-done cartoon art style but an absolutely terrible and boring game. I know people often say this, but there are plenty of free flash games that are far more entertaining than this. It is not worth any amount of money.

The kick in the teeth is you can't redefine the controls, you can't use a controller and there's no score.

MrNinjaSquirrel says
2 MrNinjaSquirrel

May 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

RADical Roach is, to put it frankly, a very bad game. What seems like a funny concept quickly falls apart do to repetitive design, innacurate controls (does not support gamepad either), and the poor choice of not including any sort of story system for the main story.

This causes the game to quickly start to feel pointless, and it became a grind almost as soon as I started. The environments don't do anything to help in this regard, repeating the same 10 second loop over the course of the games levels. Animations are jerky and could have used a lot more polish, and feel very weird mixed with in with the main character, who actually manages to look halfway decent despite being very simply drawn. Enemies are cut and paste, with little to no pattern to learn or interesting weapons or moves, which has long been on of the things schmups rely on most to keep things fresh and interesting.

It is all just very very dull, and I have a hard time finding anything good to say about it. The cartoony artstyle is the only thing that could pass as almost decent, but it's nowhere near enough to counter all the horrible designs choices that RADical Roach makes. I couldn't make myself finish it, and feel thankful that it was only free extra in an indie bundle. Even for free I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, and at a whopping $10 I feel sorry for anyone who might have purchased this game. I hate to say so many bad things about a game, but RADical Roach is easily one of the worst games I've played in years.

gorka86 says
6 gorka86

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has really cool concepts and art, but lack in gameplay, animation and addictiviness, maybe a 2nd version of this could be great.

Ch0plol says
2 Ch0plol

Jul 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Meh... You can just stay at the top of the screen and keep firing and beat every level. Quite repetitive as well.

ZycroNeXuS says
8 ZycroNeXuS

Jun 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Visuals - 8 - Really good graphics.

Gameplay - 6 - Good style. Done well, but could have been better.

Story - 5 - Let's face it. What little there is of a story isn't THAT much, though the premise is fairly interesting. Shame there isn't really more to back up on it.

Pumpkinz says
10 Pumpkinz

Jun 12th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Who dont love bugs?

Goetten says
8 Goetten

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The gameplay its really good! I've finish the game today, and each stage has unique challenges! It was really hard! But the bad thing is the graphic, the cartoon was very bad... I think a'more beautiful hand-drawing style will be more appreciated...

kalirion says
6 kalirion

May 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great art & music, just OK gameplay. First couple levels are rather dull, but it gets better.

Community Rating

Average

5.2

49 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.