Set in a mysterious and abstract sterile environment, Q.U.B.E. (Quick Understanding of Block Extrusion) is a first-person puzzle game that challenges players to navigate each level by manipulating coloured cubes that surround them. There's little to go on as the game begins - the player is dropped into an all-white room with few instructions, and simply has to figure their way out. The tone of game changes as the player finds small and big alterations to their environment, supported by an original score, inviting each player to let their imagination take over as to where they might be. Through experimentation and discovery, players will progress through an ever-evolving series of cube puzzles that will challenge them with logic, physics, platforming.

Review RSS Feed Noxbuds says
8 Noxbuds

Jun 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

hey

can't wait to play this

looks sooooo good

bye :D

titip1995 says
8 titip1995

May 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

a very great game; the idea is very original, the gamesystem has been greatly exploited but this game is short, too short (only 3 hours), in spite of the numerous game mechanics, there could have been more ideas. I know that for a first game it is a hard review but this game is so impressive that i can't believe that this is their first game.

Royal.Arch says
8 Royal.Arch

Apr 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

DariusRaider says
8 DariusRaider

Jan 5th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

A nice Portal-esque puzzle game. It is long enough, and for the most part the puzzles are very good, and hardly repetative. Qube looks great in the aesthetically, with various geometrics shapes littering the enviroment, giving out a sense of wonder. There is no story what so ever, which is this titles greatest fault. That said just exploring the facility is a reward in itself.

FoolishFrost says
8 FoolishFrost

Dec 19th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Quick review of the game, for those of you wanting to know if it'w worth the money.

"Yes. it is. Exactly worth it."

Let me explain. it's a great game, but fact is, it's short. Very short. I solved it all in a few hours (about 3-4, actually), and was so surprised at how short a time it took to beat it that I was looking around for more thinking I missed something.

Nope. It's just short.

Also, the secret of C.u.b.e. is is pretty simple as well. Really, they DID reveal A secret. Kind of. But facts are, there was no real sell for it. It was more of a story consisting of walking around through a bunch of rooms and finding out you're in a warehouse on a military base. What's the point to knowing a secret like that? What did it really reveal?

By the way, no it's NOT in a military base. No spoilers here.

The puzzles are nicely varied, and the learning curve is pretty even in how they show you the ropes. Truth is, some of you will get more mileage out of this kind of game because you'll take longer to solve some puzzles. Others of you will have solved it in 2 hours.

So, after just a few hours, and a few dozen puzzles, you're done. Sadly, with nearly no replay value, that means you're done. Period. Nothing more to see here. Nothing on the website saying there will be any DLC for it, and nothing that looks like a level editor.

So that's it: A great puzzle game, at a low price, with nothing really beyond that. If you like puzzle games, then you really need to get this. If you're looking for a Portal2 story-line and revelation, then move along.

mbortolino says
8 mbortolino

Dec 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent brutally minimal puzzler; a more deliberate and less fluid experience than the Portal games which exercises the same muscles, plus a few more that I didn't realize were there. I think I may have pulled one.

Mongertaja says
8 Mongertaja

Oct 23rd, 2012

No review provided

heathallin says
8 heathallin

Jun 24th, 2012

No review provided

Shymoonesk says
8 Shymoonesk

Dec 31st, 2011

No review provided

dmagliola says
8 dmagliola

Dec 21st, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

106 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.