Project Zomboid is an open-ended zombie-infested sandbox. It asks one simple question – how will you die? Whether surviving in Knox County free-roam or controlling Indie Stone mascot Baldspot in his quest to save his injured wife Kate – death is always a certainty. Quite how long you manage to put it off is another matter…

Review RSS Feed NickRawrrr says
5 NickRawrrr

Jul 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have too much survivor friends for playing this awesome game alone without multiplayer

zmmoore says
5 zmmoore

Oct 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I tried to kill a zombie one on one with a golf club and died. wtf

Fervour44 says
5 Fervour44

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Honestly, one could make a better game making it a top down shooter with less bugs and a better veiw, I see myself walking into things all the time and grabbing loot is done quicker in real life. My player gets bored way too quickly, perks don't have a significant impact.

ds39uuca says
5 ds39uuca

Jan 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

a 3 rateing is maybe mean, but why not

time is taken too long, will giveing a 9 rateing change anything, no. game is fun, sine, its about a 7
but i want a 1.0, u working on it years

DoctorRoXo says
5 DoctorRoXo

Oct 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I've changed my score to a 5 [down from a 9]. this newest update has ruined the game for me.

MrMas35 says
5 MrMas35

Sep 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I dont know....its mmmke...it just never updated so i gave up on it for a while...i might re-install it though

hemebond says
5 hemebond

Apr 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

As of 0.2.0q.

Some fundamental issues and features need further development; especially in regards to the isometric perspective. The static world might limit the number of replays.

DeCoYDownUnder says
5 DeCoYDownUnder

Mar 4th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Has the potential however the gameplay is rather clunky and there are some key design flaws (that arent going to change) that break immersion.

Pro side: Fun and scary at times.

Blackvd says
5 Blackvd

Nov 30th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Buggy, bad controls, really nothing to do.

codeManJones says
5 codeManJones

May 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

great concept, but you spend more time fighting the UI and the bugs than the zombies.

the menu controls are horrible, but THE COMBAT CONTROLS WERE DEVISED BY SATAN HIMSELF, who has apparently bored of traditional methods of torture. navigation through isometric corridors is painful, and game objects are hidden by the rendering. time is strangely warped, taking, for instance, tens of minutes to walk across the room. the overall experience is one of frustration and regret, multiple playthroughs carried by a powerful desire to love this game based on concept alone.

content is extremely thin. where is the crafting? where is the storyline? where is the meaningful character customization? where is all the stuff that should be laying around the burned out world? and what's up with the zombies? shouldn't they be found feasting on corpses or roaming in hordes, instead of evenly spaced throughout the land?

sure, it's an alpha, but i haven't played in over a year and somehow this game has much less polish and features than last time. come on guys, i paid for this crap you can at least finish it before the actual zombie apocalypse breaks out...

a much more enjoyable and free alternative (although sans graphics) is cataclysm dda.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

9639 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.