Project Zomboid is an open-ended zombie-infested sandbox. It asks one simple question – how will you die? Whether surviving in Knox County free-roam or controlling Indie Stone mascot Baldspot in his quest to save his injured wife Kate – death is always a certainty. Quite how long you manage to put it off is another matter…

Review RSS Feed ReVsw20 says
3 ReVsw20

Aug 30th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Good game idea just a pitty the dev team dont seem to know what they are doing and will happily lie to cover up there very bad development progress which so far has taken years for an alpha which dose not work with out crashing often. Each update can take months longest wait was 8 months ish with them saying it should be out next week and always seems to add bug that were not there in previous builds. Please dont waste your time and money on this game you will be forever waiting for a working game

joe901993 says
3 joe901993

Aug 24th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

In terms of glitches, inventory/looting layout, and movement control Project Zomboid has gone backwards since I bought it a year ago :/ I had high hopes for this game, hence why I funded the development. Little things, like clipping through furniture and not being unable to climb though random windows just spoil the experience. Every single door seems to be locked from the outside now too, which is kind of annoying.. I'd like to be able to recommend this game to my friends so they can fund it too, but unfortunatley in it's current state I wouldn't dare. I feel bad saying it knowing that the devs have had a tough time, but somebody has to. Unless I've somehow been reverted to a pre-alpha version I can't for the life of me see why the average rating is 9.4 :[ sorry.

ChesterCheetoz says
3 ChesterCheetoz

Jun 15th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

Very very frustrating when you're forced to install a wannabe Steam program to test out a demo. But i did, hoping to get to try Zomboid. After trying just about everything I could think of, the game still fails to load. I have never had an issue getting a game to run on my laptop. It's enough to keep me from buying the game. If I can't test it, I'm not buying it. Thanks for the option and for trying, but time for me to move on to other games. Good luck to you

Vespa says
3 Vespa

May 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The gane has potential, but that can be said of a lot of things. In it's current state, I rate it a 3/10. This rating is influenced by the lack of available progress/updates for a long period of time.

Quezar says
3 Quezar

Apr 4th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Its great for the most part but I dont like how one small mistake can get you killed such as you dont barricade the doors again after you go scavengeing and you walk upstairs walk back down and theirs a guy with a gun thats going to shoot you it irritates me...

xx4682xx[BR] says
3 xx4682xx[BR]

Nov 10th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLolololol

lostsemplex says
3 lostsemplex

Aug 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Soo much potential to be one of the greats, but it's a long way from being there yet. It doesn't help that the Indie Stone is a truly lousy little company. I've seen one man programmers with faster more reliable and more stable releases. But if you believe in taking a risk for a potentially great game this is you.

Nihlathak says
3 Nihlathak

Oct 14th, 2011 2 people agree 4 people don't

There is a lot of potential but still a lon gway to go.

Since the game has been a looooong while without any update what so ever, my rating is going down very quick.

still, a good one but needs a lot of work, if intendeed, could be the next minecraft in the indie world.

83gigi says
3 83gigi

Jan 26th, 2014

No review provided

mygameritis says
3 mygameritis

Jan 6th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

9642 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.