Dinosaurs have been unleashed on an old military controlled island due to an experiment gone awry. A team of mercenaries have been dispatched to contain the threat.
Primal Carnage is a multiplayer first person shooter where players must work as a team to complete game mode dependent objectives. In Primal Carnage, you can play as one of two factions: dinosaurs or humans. Both are filled with special unique classes and abilities that complement and contrast each other.
Review RSS Feed Lleviathan says
10 Lleviathan

Dec 5th, 2012 6 people agree 2 people don't

A fun, creative, original game. Only $15 too, which I consider a steal. It even managed to break free of the curse of dinosaur games, and I consider this one of the best in that category. If you haven't bought/played this already, I highly recommend it.

The look of the game is stunning. Of course, anything made in UE3 will, but I have to say, LWM's Narlyteeth and his crew did an exceptionally great job with the models. Windebieste did a great job with the maps. The animations? Breathtakingly realistic. Props to Mr. Veo and Maccollo. Everything about the game is beautiful, masterfully done.

I still do not know how they managed to balance out the classes and maps so well. I mean, we're dealing with dinosaurs vs humans here. Balance is bound to be hard.

Currently, Primal Carnage only has 1 gamemode, and 5 maps. Don't let that discourage you however, because another one called "Get to the Chopper" is on the horizon. More content where that came from!

Overall, I thank Ashton Andersen and the rest of LWM for the time and effort put into this game, it really paid off. They really interact with their community too and it shows, just visit our forums. ;)

(Oh yeah, and if you don't think the dinosaurs look good enough for some reason for you, go and buy their first skin pack that just came out. Swagalicious I tell you!)

reckonin says
10 reckonin

Dec 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Game With Great Graphics the team that put this game together has truly made my dreams come ture

ModMania1234 says
10 ModMania1234

Oct 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game. I really like it because it stands out from all the other dinosaur games out there. I just LOVE the graphics, plus a fun gameplay makes it shine among the other dino games. A true must-have for dino lovers.

MPQC says
10 MPQC

Feb 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is amazingly addicting and deserves more attention.

Zaxer says
10 Zaxer

Jan 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is truly an amazing game. Best dinosaur game I have ever played, seen or heard of. The game comes with many different features for its lifetime and is incredibly well-designed. When I found out the game had only been out for three months I was absolutely astonished. Can't wait to see more from this game and it's Studio in general.

Originality: 8/10 - Great way to do a game, but we've heard the story before somewhere ;)
Graphics: 10/10 - One of the best experiences I've had in an Online game.
Content: 7/10 - Still lacks more options - But that'll come for sure!
UI: 9/10 - Super easy to handle and very simple aswell.
DLC: 8/10 - I personally believe offering skins as DLC is the best way to do it. Does not and shouldn't affect gameplay
Controls: 10/10 - Excellent.

Derekerium says
10 Derekerium

Jan 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A jurassic themed game, a battle between dinosaurs versus humans, in an incredible outstanding game mechanicsm. The game seem to reach a fine line of realism, in order to achieve the best reliable movement and structure of these extinct reptilian creatures. The balance between the characters, and their perks are perfectly adjusted, without any step past the possibility to ridicule the concept.

The graphics are beautiful, the textures of the living is spectacular. There's several different vibrancy due to adapt the terrain and weather. Everything seemed too good to be 'just an indie game'.

Last but not least the sound is the pro definition of brilliant.

I am very pessimistic, I deny any pro of games and focus on the cons. I'm very negative, but frankly, I cannot find anything disappointing within this game. I just simply have to admit that it is a fantastic game.
And roar to you too.

max502101189 says
10 max502101189

Dec 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good Game

B.Rex says
10 B.Rex

Dec 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I love this game - it has all the fun of TF2 (if not the balance), but it's hyoomins vs dinos, which I can't believe hasn't been a regular subject of FPS - so much more fun than shambling slackjawed zombies.

The character classes are all sufficiently interesting and different in their skillsets to keep it interesting, and the maps all have different strengths and weaknesses for both dinos and humans.

As for the lack of balance? The dinos have the upper hand in strength and agility, so humans will lose more often than not. And that's as it should be - I don't care if it's realistic or not.

Also, GIANT T-REX STOMPS ON PEOPLE AND EATS THEM ALIVE! HOW AWESOME IS THAT I ASK YOU VERY AWESOME INDEED THANKYOUVERYMUCH. The only thing more fun is tracking a wounded t-rex and emptying your magazine into him from a safe distance, so that his massive scaly weight piledrives him into a crumpled cartwheel. To think that I should have lived to see this glorious day! I can now die content, but only after I've racked up another 80 hours on this excellent shooter.

Well done Lukewarm Media.

CaptianCron says
10 CaptianCron

Dec 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A game that knows what it is and does it well.

TerraFlex says
10 TerraFlex

Dec 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is so damn funny, i just love it!!!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

78 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.