PirateHell is a fast top-down shooter. Take command of a sailing ship and fight your way to honour, gold and all the pretty things a pirate likes.

Review RSS Feed iamnan1 says
8 iamnan1

Dec 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun game to just sit sown and enjoy. Great for the kids too. It works right out of the gate on Linux so major kudos there. Only oddity, guessing this is desura, is that it still only shows the demo I installed and not the full game. Hopefully later down the road after a clean desktop install I wont have issues.

DazeOfWar says
8 DazeOfWar

Jul 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I had a lot of fun playing this. Was short but well worth a play. Wish there was more upgrades to the town and was a little longer but still a definite good game.

fridrichk says
9 fridrichk

Apr 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great game for long evening. I like the music, I love the graphics and the gameplay. There's only one thing I'd like to somehow change. Nothing stops you from farming fully upgraded ship and town in 1st chapter and then it's kinda too easy.

Aaand the escort missions are pretty nice, had to replay them a lot to win them :)

Great work!

lostmidwesterner says
6 lostmidwesterner

Apr 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun game, but it crashes quite a bit, which makes you loose your progress. Make sure you save often.

loasmo says
9 loasmo

Mar 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It so reminds me of Overboard from the old PSX and I loved that game! Played it all night long back in the days!

dudebrobagginsis says
8 dudebrobagginsis

Jun 14th, 2013

No review provided

void256 says
8 void256

Jun 10th, 2013

No review provided

grimmute says
6 grimmute

May 29th, 2013

No review provided

careface. says
2 careface.

May 22nd, 2013

No review provided

gonsi says
6 gonsi

Apr 24th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.1

30 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.