A fully dynamic haunting-simulator. Experience the horrors of a haunting that's never the same twice. SEE THE SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS BEFORE PURCHASING. Test out the beta to make sure the game will work on your computer. Features: Free Content Updates: New scenarios, locations, characters, gameplay mechanics, and more! Sleep System: Switch to static cameras to watch the house as you sleep. Creepy Sound Design: Headphone users rejoice! Controller Support: Xbox 360 controller and Mouse & Keyboard support. Dynamic Hauntings: No haunting is ever the same thanks to the complex action-reaction and randomization system I made. First-Person Camera: Much like Paranormal Activity or Blair Witch Project, the view is that of the camera. Intricate Ghost Story: Uncover the mystery through journal entries. Graphics: Unreal Engine 3 makes Paranormal look amazing, implementing many of the latest graphical advances. Push your computer (and sanity) to the limits!

Review RSS Feed Max27588 says
9 Max27588

Aug 29th, 2012 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Truly an amazing game, unique, very nice looking and has true atmosphere.
Down to the smallest detail it's a really enjoyable game, my only complaint is, in the mass variety of the scares, It can sometimes snowball alittle too quickly, things start off as stuff shifting at the corner of your eye, then full on demonic apparitions! Only to be followed by a kettle turning itself on :x

But even then, that's half the fun! Can't wait to see more.
(Tho I'm still stuck in BETA 4 ;~; )

WhiteOps says
9 WhiteOps

Sep 30th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome Game

gogolino says
9 gogolino

Aug 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

What can i say..Awesome!

jaketalbot1 says
9 jaketalbot1

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

actually terrifying

IncumbentSauce8 says
9 IncumbentSauce8

May 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is very awesome at first, but doesn't last forever. I can't wait for Paranormal: the town, which is the sequel, should be great!

ScreamScreen says
9 ScreamScreen

May 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

I voted 9 out of 5 things I focus on when reviewing, it's Quality, Scares, Lag, Length and Story :D (atmosphere and stuff like that is included in the Quality!)

Quality: First of all, the atmosphere, you did a great f*cking job on that xD Creepy as hell! The mannequins are also creepy because I really hate mannequins xD All the small details are so well made! Good job a worthy, BIG 9! (oh btw, what I wonder, is/was there a save button i the full game?) Scares: I had my scares and jumpscares with this game, the way the screams and all of what that is happening in the game can scare you xD But as you know how the gameplay goes, things starts to get not so scary anymore (in my opinion) still a great atmospheric game! Lag: Never experienced lag with this game so, 10! Length: I do not know how long it is, because I have only played the beta and it's only 8 euros so, who knows, maybe I'll buy it later on? From my research it's like 40 minutes long? Not very long, but you know, alot of stuff happens and maybe it's best that it ends early :P Story: In the beta, there isn't very much story I think, it's a long time since I played it so, my memory is kinda not to good about it, but it makes sense that his house is haunted and he wants to record it and show he is not crazy and doesn't wanna become famous on the internet :D Enough for me xD

Quality: 9 - Scares: 8 - Lag: 10 - Length: 7 - Story: 9 The length is what makes me wonder, is it worth buying? But all in all a great indie horror game worth to try out, I would definitely pay 8 euros, it's not that much, if people bitch about it costing much, that's ridiculous, get money :P (no offence :P)

Rogemz94 says
9 Rogemz94

Apr 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am not a very avid horror gamer. Infact, I only got this game because it was a part of one of the IndieGala bundles. After the headaches I had at the beginning due to poor installation instructions (couldn't install the DRM-free copy at all, heh). However, I went ahead and installed it, since my girlfriend likes horror.

So, after the install was done, I booted the thing to see what this was all about, Haunting Simulator I read. I didn't have very high expectations. However, after the first few minutes, I was getting so paranoid and nervous, that I dropped the game altogether. It took the game fifteen minutes to get me terrified enough to not touch it again for a week.

The only complaints I really have are minor: poor install instructions by a third party and non-state of art graphics. Good job, keep it up!

quillsaga says
9 quillsaga

Apr 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a really interesting and unique experience, but luckily I got it from a bundle or I don't think I would have paid full price for this game at first glance.

Royal.Arch says
9 Royal.Arch

Apr 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

DannyboyO1 says
9 DannyboyO1

Mar 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Disturbed the heck out of me. ^_^

Community Rating

Average

8.4

633 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.