Paranautical Activity combines the classic FPS action of games like Doom and Quake, with the randomness and difficulty of modern roguelikes like Binding of Isaac and Spelunky. It's available now on Desura for $9.99. Buying the beta get's you all future updates for the game, as well as the full game when it comes out. Visit our webstite at CodeAvarice.com to stay up to date on upcoming patches, and the latest developments.

Review RSS Feed CueZero says
1 CueZero

Sep 8th, 2013 4 people agree 3 people don't

Horrible game by the most cowardly and pathetic devs I've ever seen. Won't even stay around the forums on Steam to answer questions because of the overwhelming number of people who know these developers are ****.

These guys can't face criticism, they even said themselves that they can't handle being around forums that they're obliged to answer questions in because "waaah someone might make fun of us"

Made by whiny children, terrible game, it's been out for several days now and is already trailing behind Infestation: Survivor Stories on the top sellers.

Guess these guys won't be counting their "stacks of money"

Mike is gonna have to buy his meth some other way! ;D

OfficialSam says
1 OfficialSam

Oct 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Never Threaten Gabe Newell!

....The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.

HeySteveJoe says
1 HeySteveJoe

Nov 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I was really excited for this game, a first person shooter with the minecraft knockoff block style looked pretty good.

I died no matter what direction I went. I was the tank. I had the most health you can get.

Shooters are not my specialty. But I'm not a mom; I've spent two hundred hours in the fallout shooters.

Probably not ever going to play this game again. Game might be worth a 2, just because some of the five minutes I have access to is pretty in its creative use of blocks. But I got nothing from this game, so it gets a 1

Toyotame says
1 Toyotame

May 17th, 2013 4 people agree 5 people don't

Boring shooting room after room. Too powerful enemies. Slow unoptimazed game with exorbitant system reqs, featuring weak kind-of pixel graphics.
Pointless gameplay. Piece of crap. Hoped it will be similar to 3079 - not even close.

jorgerosique6 says
1 jorgerosique6

Jul 8th, 2013 2 people agree 5 people don't

good idea badly done.
clumsiest controls, no AI whatsoever, they just look at you and follow you, if there is a obstacle on their way..well you know what to expect, they get stuck there... not precisely an efficient game neither, even with non destructive escenarios, (no real voxels there, it was just a shortcut to excuse crappy and badly done models) crappy weapons and the bosses...Annoying and repetitive music (I had to turn the music off and play with no music at all because I could bare it)

nothing interesting here, it is only difficult because you hardly have very limited life and not a lot of chance to replenish it, but the game itself is pretty crapy. Dont waste your time with this

lefortha says
1 lefortha

Sep 22nd, 2013

No review provided

LucasCoutinho says
1 LucasCoutinho

Sep 20th, 2013

No review provided

miguel666 says
1 miguel666

Sep 12th, 2013

No review provided

colep77 says
1 colep77

Sep 7th, 2013

No review provided

martix54 says
1 martix54

Aug 28th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

371 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.