One Late Night is a short immersive horror-game experience, starring an unnamed graphic designer employee, working late one night at the office, until strange things start to happen. The basic idea is that players who have been in similar situations, and worked with similar office jobs, will relate themselves to the game setting and scenario and become immersed. Even if you can't relate to the game storyline, you will still get a good experience. The storyline is presented with short monologues, displaying the thoughts of the player, as you need to perform certain tasks to proceed in the game to continue discover new clues about what's going on. Use your surroundings to your advantage and hide under desks and in corners to avoid being taken by the ghost which haunts the office. Remember that the light will always be your friend. Survive the night and find as many clues as you can about the threat.

Review RSS Feed MindFreak1987 says
9 MindFreak1987

Jan 23rd, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very good! I liked it! :)

PeterBrinck says
9 PeterBrinck

Jan 27th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Fantastic game!
Go play it, if you haven't!

But for 10/10, the possibility to mod the game should be available.

Angelintheclouds says
9 Angelintheclouds

Dec 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awsome Game! Very exiting, it gets me everytime.

ccyh18 says
9 ccyh18

May 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

awsome game love it

stjohnj says
9 stjohnj

Apr 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I found this game pretty entertaining with several jump scares in it. The old witch definitely scared me and the fact there was more than one ending was pretty good. This game also supports Direct X11 graphics so it is pretty decent in the graphical department.

hopo182 says
9 hopo182

Apr 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This game had me tilting my laptop screen right back at times, you never know where SHE will come, although you know when she Is near, because the song comes on and the screen goes weird, gotta say, that song is really creepy.
Opening that bottom drawer is a pain in the ***, but overall a lot scarier than slenderman and surely one the best creepy games out there!
Keep it up guys!

j-mannen says
9 j-mannen

Mar 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Now I'm afraid of offices...

Ordimis says
9 Ordimis

Mar 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loved it. Scared me to my grave and then revived me and did it all over again. Only issue I had was with linux code, but 5 minutes on google fixed that!

Ordimis, the Arcane.

GothardEdward says
9 GothardEdward

Feb 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, great atmosphere, keep up the good job, maybe a sequel to this game would be awesome?

tripper0267 says
9 tripper0267

Feb 17th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Pro's:

A very scary atmosphere.
Good Graphics
A lot of effort was put into this indie game

Con's

Short:

This is a well made and thought out indie game. When you start the game in your little room you feel somewhat safe and secure, but as soon as you leave the room, you can feel the scary atmosphere breathing down on you. It is a nice horror that doesn't rely to heavily on jump scares and more on atmosphere which a lot of developers don't consider when making indie horror's. Animations are good and the game is steady and fluid. There are a few hiccups in the game performance here and there, but these are minor don't cause any problems. Length is a bit short, but as it is a indie game, it won't be marked down on it.

Verdict:

This is a excellent indie game in the element of horror and sets a good standard for the upcoming sequel.

9/10

Community Rating

Average

8.1

508 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.