Oil Rush is a real-time naval strategy game based on group control. It combines the strategic challenge of a classical RTS with the sheer fun of Tower Defence. Fight the naval war between furious armies across the boundless waters of the post-apocalyptic world. Pump the ever-so-precious black gold by oil rigs, capture platforms and destroy the enemy in the sea and in the air. Be ingenious to unlock super technologies and quick to send your squads straight into the heat of the battle!

Review RSS Feed cmontag says
9 cmontag

Sep 29th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great game! Still in beta and missing some features and performance optimizations but already a lot of fun and 100% stable.

bigboss_280 says
9 bigboss_280

Dec 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome graphics, Awesome concept, Awesome gameplay.. perfect game for Linux :D

Barbariandude says
9 Barbariandude

Nov 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The core gameplay is identical to the flash game Nano Wars from kongregate.com

Layered ontop of that is turrets for your docks, and different types of docks spawning different units.

Nothing amazingly innovative in terms of gameplay, but the graphics are really really good, it handles smoothly, and the interface is quite intuitive. Pretty damn good for a beta. Well worth 10 pounds.

miblon says
9 miblon

May 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is a real challenge. Gameplay is fast, graphics are stunning. Plays well on linux.

Lukemcd says
9 Lukemcd

May 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Campaign mode features excessively cheesy animations; the realtime-rendered main game is much better looking (atypical for games). Despite being a strategy game campaign mode is relatively restrictive and has a poor difficulty ramp.

Rion-Linux says
9 Rion-Linux

May 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game! But the lack of Russian voices in the game from Russian developer irritates

extraymond says
9 extraymond

Apr 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good game!
Stunnig visual effect with innovative gameplay~

High quality game on Linux after so long!

skew_weks says
9 skew_weks

Apr 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Медленно работает на моём компьюетере, и механика игры быстро приедается + не удобно управление юнитами, ибо миникарта сделана очень маленькой, а основной экран игры нужен только для построения платформ.

aboe76 says
9 aboe76

Jan 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was a easy installation, click install, checkout, download and play.

From the first moment a very Beautiful and smooth game
very easy to play, mouse and keyboard keys that make sense.

Can't wait for the final product.

T3RR0RH4WK says
9 T3RR0RH4WK

Jan 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

First, the gameplay: the tower defense / strategy combination is something that I find really awesome. The gameplay is also very smooth and engaging. I feel like I'm really in command of these units, so when one of them goes down, I swear retaliation and prepare more for my cause.

Next, the graphics: wow... just wow. I might be in the small percentile of people with "high-end" Linux PCs, but I can assure you that by seeing what this game looks like at maxed out settings it is worth it. My PC can handle it without breaking a sweat. The water, world, and environmental parts are rendered beautifully and fluidly, and everything is as smooth as butter.

I know the game is only in pre-release, and there are bugs -- such as not having audio on my system as of 0.95 and not being able to run it fullscreen on my Linux PC -- but they are easily overlooked and the game should come out more polished soon. Its release date is approaching, and this game is shaping up to be even more impressive!

Community Rating

Average

9.3

292 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.