Oil Rush is a real-time naval strategy game based on group control. It combines the strategic challenge of a classical RTS with the sheer fun of Tower Defence. Fight the naval war between furious armies across the boundless waters of the post-apocalyptic world. Pump the ever-so-precious black gold by oil rigs, capture platforms and destroy the enemy in the sea and in the air. Be ingenious to unlock super technologies and quick to send your squads straight into the heat of the battle!

Review RSS Feed MrCal3x says
10 MrCal3x

Sep 24th, 2011 11 people agree 0 people don't

A exellent game! A mixt of RTS and "Tower-Defense".

n3wu53r says
10 n3wu53r

Sep 25th, 2011 12 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great rts game. It has elements of tower defence and is easy to pick up. Although it hasonly a few campaign missions in this pre-order beta more are beign added and there are tons of maps that you can use in multiplayer or human vs ai. The graphics are top notch and the game supports linux. Well worth the money.

h4z3 says
10 h4z3

Sep 24th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game, well worth the money!

goodolandy says
10 goodolandy

Oct 12th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

I have love Oil-Rush since the very first Beta release back in March. Many great improvements since then and in my opinion, this game proves that game developers can indeed create beautifully graphic games for Linux.

0x47 says
10 0x47

Sep 26th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

9 for the game, and +1 for Linux! :)

Shahrizai says
10 Shahrizai

Oct 13th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best games native for linux so far. Fully fledged 3D engine with good graphics and a very different gameplay than what I have played before. It is worth the money!

PranavG189 says
10 PranavG189

Oct 10th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent Graphics !also ,The best thing is that it is available for linux. so, i'll buy it for sure.

davidnottingham says
10 davidnottingham

Oct 11th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Looks lovely and plays like a dream. I can see a lot of hours being lost thanks to OilRush.

riisen says
10 riisen

Oct 5th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

a really fun strategy game with awesome graphics! :D

CreativeReach says
10 CreativeReach

Sep 30th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great RTS! With beautiful grahpics, and gameplay!

Community Rating

Average

9.3

292 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.