Octodad is a third person adventure game about destruction, deception, and fatherhood. The player controls Octodad, a dapper octopus masquerading as a human, as he goes about a day of his life. His existence is a constant struggle, as he must master mundane tasks with his unwieldy boneless tentacles while simultaneously keeping his cephalopodian nature a secret from his human family. Octodad was developed by students at DePaul University, located in Chicago, Illinois. Beginning in June, the team of 19 concepted, prototyped, and developed this original game in order to compete in the Independent Games Festival Student Showcase at the 2011 Game Developers Conference in San Francisco. Watch the trailer, download the game, and learn for at the game's website.

Review RSS Feed pullathomas says
10 pullathomas

Nov 15th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

loved this game

triscuitman6 says
10 triscuitman6

Dec 16th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

the originality and sense of humor in this game are things rarely seen these days and although it had its bugs the overall expierence of being an octopus disguised as the father of a family of 4 is an idea i find hard to hate and not laugh at....

ChrisTheRipper says
10 ChrisTheRipper

Dec 10th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Enjoyed the whole gaming, couldn't stop from laughing!!
I want more ;D

P.S. Octodad is so cute :3

P.S.S. BLBLBLLBBLL :3

littleslippy says
10 littleslippy

Nov 17th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

For some reason the game is oddly addicting and just hilarious because of the visuals and sound effects. This is the most fun I've had on a game.

heyheymike says
10 heyheymike

Nov 16th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I wanna meet that dad.

MemorixPilgrim says
10 MemorixPilgrim

Feb 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really love it ! It is something unique ! :D

SinisterExaggerator says
10 SinisterExaggerator

Nov 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The unique gameplay presented in this indie title and light hearted but funny hummor related to the physics of Octo Dad make this an ingenious indie title that for me is truely unique title to anything atleast i have ever played looking forward to number 2

TheSA says
10 TheSA

Jul 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Octodad is like nothing ive seen before and thats why its so awesome!

epicgutair says
10 epicgutair

Apr 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

IT IS AWESOME!!! (spoiler alert: he is a octopus!!!)

Tibyon says
10 Tibyon

Jan 13th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is amazingly fun. A bit short, but the premise is hilarious, and so is the gameplay. The visuals could use some work, but for the most part, they are very good, sort of cartoon-esque. One of the best platformers I've played in a while. I'm really looking forward to updates.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

45 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.