You have the task of finding the hidden heir to a throne that sits empty. Tamriel's previous emperor has been slain, and with no true ruler the gates to Oblivion open and demons begin to invade the people and towns of the empire. It's up to you to find the lost heir to the throne and unravel the sinister plot that threatens to destroy all of Tamriel.

Review RSS Feed marcus1380 says
9 marcus1380

Aug 5th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun for a very long time

Waddlesticks says
9 Waddlesticks

Jul 16th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a good game! Hours of play! Easy to get the hang off! Great graphics, sound and gameplay!
Worth it for any type of player!

boogabear123 says
9 boogabear123

Sep 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Some of the best adventure games are from the Elder Scrolls and by far this is the best the second was minecraft in my opinion becuase now Notch is going far with the Adventure Update in 1.8

GoldenGuard says
9 GoldenGuard

Feb 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good game played morrowind idk it had alot more quest bigger but it was for Xbox id like to play it on PC you know id really love to see the morrowind Mod for oblivion come to life it seems like that will bring any lost fans to oblivion btw i bet morrowind main story dont think i did ever side quest though

niketic says
9 niketic

Dec 16th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excelent First Person RPG game the story is so "Rich" as they say but not a big fan of shivering isless

aniquilador99 says
9 aniquilador99

Jul 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best Rpg

LegionIscariot says
9 LegionIscariot

Apr 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A fun game with alot to do.
Good main story, good side stories.
Fun game.

Bustaboy says
9 Bustaboy

Dec 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is most certainly one of the most immersive RPG's known to date.
The thing that makes it so emmersive the the tonns of voice acting and brilliantly implemented fighting tactics.

Even the more modern variant (Skyrim) Can't surpass the premium status of this game.

Syko_ says
9 Syko_

Mar 8th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion is now my favorite PC game, and I would go so far as to consider it the best PC game of all time (then again, I haven't really played that many PC games until recently). It's a great game for those who previously liked Nintendo favorites like Zelda. Being a huge Zelda fan myself, I feel right at home with Oblivion. To start, the game's world is gigantic. If it weren't for the game's map, it would be extremely easy to get lost in its beautiful world. One might think that a world so large in a video game would be rather empty, but it's really quite the opposite. Besides a main Imperial city and seven or eight other memorable towns, the world is littered with dungeons, abandoned fortresses, castles, caves, grottos, and more. If the game was just about exploring the world, it would be an entertaining adventure all in itself, but it doesn't stop there. The world looks beautiful too. Even today, in 2012, it visually stands up to a lot of games out there. I would definitely consider it a game with "good graphics." Whether it be the giant glowing mushrooms or sparkling galaxies in the sky at night, or the snow-capped peaks and rich green forests and grasslands, the world of Oblivion is as good looking as it is fun.

drag_dl says
9 drag_dl

Jan 3rd, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

578 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.