You have the task of finding the hidden heir to a throne that sits empty. Tamriel's previous emperor has been slain, and with no true ruler the gates to Oblivion open and demons begin to invade the people and towns of the empire. It's up to you to find the lost heir to the throne and unravel the sinister plot that threatens to destroy all of Tamriel.

Review RSS Feed sanf says
8 sanf

Dec 10th, 2010 7 people agree 2 people don't

It's a wonderful Game but without Mods this huge world is quite empty.
Es ist ein wunderbares Spiel, aber ohne Mods ist diese riesige Welt ziemlich leer.

mogan42 says
8 mogan42

Feb 15th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is a verry good game with lots of indepth backstorys and a great combat system but i found that it was slightly annoying in the respect that there whasnt a great veriation of monsters and that when you lvld up so did all the monsters so most got more and more annoying to take down.

TonzaBro says
8 TonzaBro

Sep 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is so good game i like this.

Daemon01 says
8 Daemon01

Jul 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best RPG in TES out there.

The plot was interesting indeed.

Combat does need improvement, But it can be fixed with mods :).

8.5/10

SlendermansAsshole says
8 SlendermansAsshole

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely phenomenal game. It captures the beautiful looks of the forest to the hot, dirty realm of Oblivion. It also adds as much choice and possibility as a game can add. This counteracts, though, as the diffuculty of the game is high.

SourHyperion1 says
8 SourHyperion1

Aug 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Welcome to the Imperial City! You, prisoner, are in jail for something you cannot remember, but don't worry! It was destiny that brought you here! Or at least that is the explanation I got from the Emperor. Oblivion is a beautiful game for its time with the loads of wildlife and how beautiful the area was. The civilians will even have conversations on the streets about events that have been going on. The story is a fairly good one, so this makes it a fantastic game, right? Well, no. Not really. The gameplay grows to be repetetive after a while and I cannot count the number of times I've been arrested for having no stolen items and being a law abiding citizen. The combat system is fairly difficult as well. I constantly have to sit and heal myself after a fight with the little buggers from Oblivion. The ranking up system is something I do not understand either. You'd think it would be as easy as kill a few things, rank up some skills and you're good to go. Well, no. I've ranked up 3 or 4 of my skills and I cannot continue because I am still a level 1. The sidequests can be fun, too, but I'd like to be able to carry on with my primary mission. Either way, It's a fun, but difficult game that I would recommend trying if you're into a little challenge.

Spe¢ter says
8 Spe¢ter

Oct 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's fun and all, but there's only a handful of quests, little dialogue options, and get's boring in a little while. Play Morrowind instead.

Gawgaw says
8 Gawgaw

Feb 27th, 2013

No review provided

Crextap says
8 Crextap

Feb 10th, 2013

No review provided

TriksopMasleev says
8 TriksopMasleev

Jan 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

580 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.