How long can you survive the post-apocalyptic wastelands of NEO Scavenger? In the near-future, supernatural activity and human warfare have fragmented mankind into pockets of civilization struggling to survive in wild and dangerous lands. You awaken alone in an abandoned facility with no food nor water, and only a hospital gown and some mysterious items as clues to your identity. NEO Scavenger is a game where you must survive in the wasteland long enough to figure out who you are. Each turn you must decide where to go, how to scavenge for supplies, and how to deal with anything and anyone you encounter. And with each passing minute, the pit in your stomach grows, your dehydration worsens, your muscles tire, and your body temperature drops in the cold autumn air. Choose your starting abilities carefully, because they and your wit are the only tools you have in the apocalypse!

Review RSS Feed blodphoenix says
9 blodphoenix

Oct 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice game and I see some great potential for this! Had some problems with loading saved games though, hopfully this will get resolved in updates to come.

Gn0meSlice says
9 Gn0meSlice

Oct 15th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is my first experience with a 'serious' roguelike, and I have to say that I'm extremely impressed. The exploratory gameplay is engaging and nerve-wracking at the same time, and the unpredictable nature of events in the game means you'll spend much of your time simply trying to plan ahead for every contingency. This coupled with the constant threat of permanent death creates a very engaging experience.

If I had to point out a flaw, it would be that the interfaces are generally not very streamlined, which can slow down your gameplay a little bit, depending on what you're doing.

Ray322 says
9 Ray322

Sep 6th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

The game looks very good, and despite of all the bugs and stuff, it's coming along pretty good.

kevinfu510 says
9 kevinfu510

Nov 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is Awesome! Can't Wait for it to be Completed! :D
and i also like How Random Things/Situations get When you play!

MrLinkster says
9 MrLinkster

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good game, would reccomend.

HooterBabby says
9 HooterBabby

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

NEO Scavenger has come a long way so far and I hope that it will continue to progress. Anyone who is a fan of roguelikes or anyone who has had trouble playing roguelikes in the past due to the steep learning curve should give this game a shot.

Just prepare to die. You will drown in your internal hemorrhages on more than one occasion. Or fall unconscious and get your head stomped in. Or die of exposure.

mathlaguerre says
9 mathlaguerre

Jun 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's an good game , you have to think to survive but it's difficult at start when you are a beginner.

naisanza says
9 naisanza

May 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hard and fun. I really enjoyed playing the demo and I like the UI and inventory system and the body statuses.

iC0xbby says
9 iC0xbby

Jan 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Never played anything like it!

As soon as i stepped out of Cryo and looted my first Shack
I was hooked haha...

Crafting is well done and logical
Wound / infection system is deeper than yer grans hole
Food / Thirst management is Ace (thirst maybe a bit OTT)
Battle is surprisingly Fun
Survival is tough

9/10 - would like to see more story / interaction

craft Squirel gloves don yer hatchet and chase those Big ol hounds...

Grey0ne says
9 Grey0ne

Dec 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

hard to play but very interesting

Community Rating

Average

8.9

417 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.