How long can you survive the post-apocalyptic wastelands of NEO Scavenger? In the near-future, supernatural activity and human warfare have fragmented mankind into pockets of civilization struggling to survive in wild and dangerous lands. You awaken alone in an abandoned facility with no food nor water, and only a hospital gown and some mysterious items as clues to your identity. NEO Scavenger is a game where you must survive in the wasteland long enough to figure out who you are. Each turn you must decide where to go, how to scavenge for supplies, and how to deal with anything and anyone you encounter. And with each passing minute, the pit in your stomach grows, your dehydration worsens, your muscles tire, and your body temperature drops in the cold autumn air. Choose your starting abilities carefully, because they and your wit are the only tools you have in the apocalypse!

Review RSS Feed Eegah says
10 Eegah

Oct 9th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

An exciting mix of turn-based role-playing and survival gameplay. I'd say it's quite a bit more than a roguelike. Not since Robinson's Requiem have I seen such detail put into the player character's frailty. It leads to a lot of careful planning and tense moments. You never quite know what will happen once you step out of the Cryo Facility.

drakcothedark says
10 drakcothedark

Sep 15th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

This game is extremely creative! Love it to death!

intergang says
10 intergang

Feb 22nd, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

So far everything I expected out of the game, not to mention the unexpected. If your a survival rpg fan this should certainly be viewed as worth your money.

10 on graphics, 10 on gameplay and 10 on replay value and it's still only in beta stage. I'm very gald to have this in my collection.

TheReprimanded says
10 TheReprimanded

Jul 7th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

First thing I would like to say is to my fellow patrons: Keep supporting these indie game developers like Blue Bottle!

This game is so complex and captivating that I can't stop playing it. A fresh take on the old rouge-like with great new game play systems that integrate seamlessly into the genre we know and love. A little discouraging after losing my game data but hey, it's in Beta so big deal. Love all the recent updates and hard work that you are pouring into this game to make it one of the best indies I've played in quite a while. Can't wait to see the final version and until then I'll be playing the Beta.

dostwo says
10 dostwo

Jul 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Im hooked...

Who knew inventory management could be so much freaking indie fun!

Zarkonnen says
10 Zarkonnen

Feb 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wearing nothing but a hospital gown, you wander through a future landscape, trying to not die. After playing for a while, your heart will leap at the sight of common items like plastic bags, lighters and water bottles. Small saucepans will have you in a near-swoon. Deliciously tough and engrossing. Play it.

Scing says
10 Scing

Jan 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Definitely harking back to MUD days. Just now, a tad graphical. Tremendous fun! More content and bug-fixes added all the time!

Celter333 says
10 Celter333

Dec 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love post apocalyptic survival games and this game reminds me of the book "the street". Only played the Demo so far, but i think bout buying it around xmas, when i got some time to play more! I like the open world and the feeling to be save, just before they steal your cart while you sleep. Great Stuff!

DarKarasu says
10 DarKarasu

Nov 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is so, unique, I love survival games, and one ambientated in a post apocaliptic world is awesome. Really, the graphics, the gameplay the MUSIC!! EVERYTHING IS WELL MADE!!!!!

azura135 says
10 azura135

Oct 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun game, interesting concept, realistic and NOT easy! (I like that)

Community Rating

Average

8.9

417 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.