Mount and Blade is a 3D, open-ended, single-player, third- or first-person, computer role-playing game, created and distributed by the Turkish development house TaleWorlds. Mount and Blade has a medieval setting, without any fantasy elements. Mount and Blade is notable for its emphasis on realistic cavalry combat, which was common in the era, but is largely absent in most RPG titles.

Review RSS Feed X4VI3R says
9 X4VI3R

May 1st, 2010 10 people agree 0 people don't

Now that Warband is out there, i can't just forget the good old M&B.
With it's unique style, this game provided more than five years of the best medieval-style RPG, only to be bested by M&B Warband.
Realistic.
Detailed.
Moddable.
What more can be asked?

125fps says
9 125fps

Feb 7th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

The best melee game with realistic combat that isn't turn based.

Langeball says
9 Langeball

Sep 1st, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Played the singleplayer for almost 3 years, and the Warband multipayer for half a year now. Game is great, and has the best melee combat system if any game I've ever played.

There is however no reason to buy the first Mount & Blade, unless you just want to support the devs or if you're a collector. Mount & Blade: Warband has everything the first had and more, most importantly multiplayer.

Pertuiki says
9 Pertuiki

Jan 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love M&B mods!

syedsaroshrananaqvi says
9 syedsaroshrananaqvi

Nov 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

the best Medieval RPG & action game there ever is ! with out of the world battle physics along with top noch Story Line and emerging character development makes this game like a 9th wonder of Gaming industry...!! and with all the cool mods out there as DLC the experience just gets better n better....!!

buffsboy474 says
9 buffsboy474

Jan 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent idea, extremely mod friendly, waited for this kind of game for the LONGEST time.

shadmyster says
9 shadmyster

Jan 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this game is super fun

damjancd says
9 damjancd

Jan 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of those games that is guilty for me missing out on wonderful opportunities in the outside world. I could've been a prime-minister, but no, cutting people in the middle of their head in game, is a much larger contribution to humanity.

Merlkir says
9 Merlkir

Jan 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A fun game I spent thousands of hours playing. Through the beta to the release and even now, years after. Times were simpler then, devs closer to mortal men, they talked to the players and supported modders. With money and corporations came the age of darkness and disappointment. We still have this gem of a game though. \o

niketic says
9 niketic

Nov 15th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its a prety Good game Love the gameplay where they combine Strategy and 3rd/1st person person action.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

867 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.