Mount and Blade: Warband is the first sequel for the action role-playing video game Mount and Blade. First announced in January 2009, the game was developed by TaleWorlds and was published by Paradox Interactive on March 30, 2010. Warband expands on the original game by introducing a sixth faction, increasing the political options, allowing players to start their own faction, and incorporating multiplayer modes. Reveiws of the game were generally favourable, with the addition of multiplayer the most highly praised element.

Review RSS Feed TomiMaFox says
10 TomiMaFox

Nov 30th, 2010 50 people agree 3 people don't

One of the best games I ever played :D

X4VI3R says
10 X4VI3R

Dec 1st, 2010 29 people agree 6 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A nearly FLAWLESS re-edition of an absolute epic cult classic game.
Greatly improved. Almost bug free. It's a shame that it took 5 years to come out.
The only downside that i can think of right now: The lack of new music and no improvements for siege artillery.

Parmo says
10 Parmo

Apr 29th, 2011 18 people agree 0 people don't

I absolutely love this game!
There is no more epic combat simulation game.
You get to be the fronline hero, and comander!
Absolutely EPIC!

A must have !

- Parmo

BongoBongo2 says
10 BongoBongo2

Mar 16th, 2011 17 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful game, a must have purchase for anybody interested in medieval combat.

br49 says
10 br49

Mar 2nd, 2012 13 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best games I know. The combat mechanic is plain awesome, I don't know a single title that even comes close to the sword fighting or horseback simulation that Mount&Blade: Warband offers. Which is actually a shame, I would love to play a Skyrim or Gothic with Mount & Blades swordfight combat system.

I bought the game years ago, shortly after it was released, but I still come back now and then to mow down (slightly stupid) enemy AI hordes from horseback or to spend some hours on a duel server.

The singleplayer part is an open world game with no story at all. You can accept missions, you can level up yourself and your army until you can afford to conquer your own kingdom, but there is no story driving you there, you have to set your own goals.

The multiplayer is basically a team deathmatch game, with swords, bows and horses instead of the usual assault rifles. There are a lot of game modes, for example sieges (one team has to defend a castle, the other one has to take it), battle mode (like team deathmatch, but when you die you stay dead for the rest
of the round) or duels (1 vs 1 player, usually with large swords).

The netcode of this game is impressive, I have played on siege servers with 256(!) player slots.
Gameplay-wise I consider this 256 player matches to be a huge clusterfuck, I prefer the smaller setups with no more than 64 players, but there was nothing technically wrong with the 256 player games - no lags or performance issues.

There are tons of great mods for the game, both for singleplayer and multiplayer.

The graphic is ok. The characters, horses and weapons look good, however the landscape is poorly textured and poorly detailed. There are some graphic mods that can at least improve the single player part, but don't excpect wonders.

flavio871 says
10 flavio871

Apr 24th, 2011 14 people agree 1 person doesn't

cool!

alex722 says
10 alex722

Apr 26th, 2011 12 people agree 0 people don't

epic game with unbelievable re-playability because of the HUGE mod community.
The best melee combat gamae ever in my opinion. TRY IT!!

emirden12 says
10 emirden12

Nov 23rd, 2010 11 people agree 1 person doesn't

This A good game

FadeWalker says
10 FadeWalker

Feb 25th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

FOr the multiplayer alone, this is GOLD JERRY !

muratcan says
10 muratcan

Nov 25th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

bu oyunu seviyorum/i love this game

Community Rating

Average

9.4

2020 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.