Mortal Online is a next generation PC MMORPG both in terms of graphics and gameplay. There are no PvP zones, only an open realistic world where you are free to choose your own path. Experience true real-time combat where you decide every move your character makes and where your personal skill really matters. Build your own house, or set up a guild to build a keep. With enough power, violence or diplomacy, you and your allies will be able to rule an entire nation. Choose from many different races and professions. You decide your own style of playing and whether to focus on PvP or PvE, both sharing the same game world. Devote your life to crafting, combat, magic, thievery, trading and more. Discover new skills, tools and resources or be the first to explore new areas to put your name on the map.

Review RSS Feed tindim says
9 tindim

Dec 18th, 2012 22 people agree 8 people don't

The people who hate this game, really hate this game. Only because they have at one point really enjoyed it but been soured by gms, bugs or other ingame events. The bottom line is that if you love sandbox, open pvp and full loot - you should try it for sure.

TreeHugger says
9 TreeHugger

Dec 19th, 2012 32 people agree 17 people don't

The most immersive MMO I´ve ever played. I have never had my heart racing as much as when I play this game. If you want a sandbox in the same style and spirit like UO but with better graphics, MO is the way to go. The dev team is very small, but they do wonders with what they have. It´s still unpolished here and there, but I rather have a buggy sandbox like MO then a smooth themepark like WoW. Also SV sommunicate with their playerbase almost on a daily bases, and really take in the opinion from their players when it comes to what direction the game should take.
For some weird reason the game has some truly horrible haters. That stalk the game all over the internet to paint SV like liars etc. It´s truly amazng to which extent some of them go. And to read Kuthura, if that is Kuthura from Koto, puking lies here, then I feel sorry for him. I was in Koto and Kuthura was butthurt by SV when they didn´t go our way in a siege that ended with us losing our keep. Talk about taking the game to personal. They had the facts. Not us. And we would have lost that keep either way. But soon after he left and now come here to rage. So sad.
So all new players, I recomend making up your own mind. Don´t listen to much to fanbois or haters. Make up your own mind like your parents would tell you. The gaming world need more games like MO. Not more themepark crap. :P

iGameNow says
9 iGameNow

Dec 19th, 2012 20 people agree 9 people don't

Well, what can i say?
First 10min of this game got me really hooked!
The freedom, the danger, it all makes it feel so real :)
So if you are tired of limitations in games, you should really try this game.

dalkorn says
9 dalkorn

Jan 4th, 2013 9 people agree 1 person doesn't

Don't go in expecting your typical MMORPG....the world of Mortal Online is harsh and unforgiving but also a wonder to behold. You are not the ultimate hero, you are a pleb, an everyday citizen out to make a life in this medieval fantasy world.

Starting out with the bare minimum to survive, it is up to you which direction your life will take you. Do you want to be a blacksmith, a lumberjack, a fighter or even a bandit...the choice is yours.

Graphics wise, the game is really nicely done, with more than its fair share of wow moments when you first see a palace or other grand structure. Those that love exploring will have a field day on Mortal Online.

Gameplay wise, just remember this isn't an instant gratification game...you wont be out hunting minotaurs within the first few minutes; you will have to build your character up to that level. The full world open PvP is harsh, and yes can lead to moments of severe frustration...but you enter the world knowing it's there and aslong as you are careful (keep money in the bank, only carry what you need to) you can minimise the damage done if you are killed and looted.

The game does a very good job of immersing you into your character, with the forced first person view (more MMO's should do that in my opinion), twitch based combat and the ever daunting thought that the player mining next to you might be thinking about chopping your head off....you quickly learn to think like your character would.

Downsides of the game...yes it does have some bugs which can be annoying at times but so far I haven't found any game breaking ones. A quick relog and whatever went wrong is fixed (so far). Another downside which is also one of the games plus sides, you never know who to trust. No global chat (help chat vanishes after 48 hours in game) means you can only chat to people within range, again adding to the immersion.

My advice, if you like a more serious adventure, give it a try....it's more than worth it.

My Score 9/10

MrMMO says
9 MrMMO

Dec 19th, 2012 18 people agree 9 people don't

Cool awesome looking game!
Like nothing i've ever played before, in a good way!

Semptum says
9 Semptum

Oct 24th, 2012 15 people agree 10 people don't

The game has come a long way and can be a lot of fun once you get going. It offers things that no other MMORPG does. I got tired of doing the SAME thing in every other MMO and Mortal Online is the only game that gives the freedom and action I want.

I assume most of the low ratings come from people who played a long time ago.

perhokfelt says
9 perhokfelt

Dec 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I think this is a great game, with some flaws obviously, but with a very dedicated team behind it. Try it out, if you want to "move on" with your gaming.

Excaligo says
9 Excaligo

Dec 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game has great potential. There is still much space for sandbox MMOs like this one. Of course there are some flaws/bugs etc but I am optimistic that the game will get better and better. It will also be interesting to see what kind of an impact the population increase from the f2p opening has in the long term.

duxck says
9 duxck

Dec 20th, 2012 4 people agree 3 people don't

Mortal Online, where do one start. I really love this game. I love the fact that you're never safe. I love the fact that there are no Phat Loot. All good stuff in the game are craftables.

Mortal Online offers a sandbox, do what the **** you want, experience like no other. And good thing that is, since where there is freedom to kill someone there will always be freedom to kill someone right back.

The game is quite well policed by other players. But if you make enemies expect to be afraid and get killed a lot, at least until you are skilled enough to kill them back.

The game is heavily based around player skill and not so much around what gear you use or what skills you have trained. Of course this plays a big factor when two equally skilled players fight, but there is a nice balance of skilled players and not so skilled. Also when it comes to groups of people fighting each other the game takes another turn and becomes truly amazing.

On a side note, there are still bugs and issues with Mortal Online that will get on your nerves. I how ever think the good parts far out weighs the buggy parts.

As it is Free to play atm I strongly suggest you at least try it out. It is a refreshing experience compared to all other MMOs out there.

amburman says
9 amburman

Dec 19th, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

Why do people hate this game? Did you give minecraft a 1 star rating because it had bugs? No you did not (probably). This game is not just potential. It actually is a game, and a good one. I find it wonderful how I will eventually comand an empire! Bugs are a problem, but no big deal to me.

Community Rating

Average

8

819 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.