Mortal Online is a next generation PC MMORPG both in terms of graphics and gameplay. There are no PvP zones, only an open realistic world where you are free to choose your own path. Experience true real-time combat where you decide every move your character makes and where your personal skill really matters. Build your own house, or set up a guild to build a keep. With enough power, violence or diplomacy, you and your allies will be able to rule an entire nation. Choose from many different races and professions. You decide your own style of playing and whether to focus on PvP or PvE, both sharing the same game world. Devote your life to crafting, combat, magic, thievery, trading and more. Discover new skills, tools and resources or be the first to explore new areas to put your name on the map.

Review RSS Feed Zez says
8 Zez

Dec 19th, 2012 18 people agree 12 people don't

It's funny seeing all these bad reviews, after been playing this game for 2 years i actually recognize a lot of these reviewers names as players thats been banned for exploiting or trying to cheat.
I guess you guys got your feelings hurt :(

So in short, don't believe the people who is trying to trash talk the game, instead download it and try out the f2p! Cheers!

MikeThePike says
8 MikeThePike

Dec 19th, 2012 11 people agree 8 people don't

Looks like it has great potential to become something truly amazing!

LordAbyss says
8 LordAbyss

Jan 24th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

A pretty good game, the combat is a bit of work to get used to, but the graphics are the best i've played so far, at least on an mmo (dont hate i dont play too many), but the roleplaying/family tree is very pleasing, i wont spoil too much, but it gives some very wonderful character creation features. However, (for certain reasons, i care not, to explain) whenever i remove the gore there is still blood when i kill, not like without gore, but I would like someone to look into that.

To sum it up, a good sandbox, with decent combat, and a intricate roleplaying experience.

Thumbs up.

Deathdimension says
8 Deathdimension

Jan 2nd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

A fairly unique game that is reminiscent of Elder Scrolls games.

The game has great graphics for being an mmo, which can, in some cases, cause slow down. There are no levels in this game, only stats which can be leveled through use. This kind of system encourages GRINDING to an obscene amount. Whereas in other games you grind daily quests and bosses, you'll most likely be grinding monsters in the graveyard or elsewhere.

Combat is mildly fun with melee weapons, but it falls apart with bows. The arrows never go where you want them to, and there is hardly any range to them unless your skill is REALLY high. You don't really feel like you're shooting a bow. Magic I have yet to get into, but seeing so few players using it; it's hard to use.

There is a decent amount of armour and weapons in the game, all of which look pretty cool and can help to prevent moderate amounts of damage to your character. Weapons vary in price and ability, as most are made by players and sold over a VERY useful trade post, where one can buy and sell from other players.

Glitches... Glitches... Glitches... This game is chock full of them. It's rather maddening. Combat can be very imprecise and glitchy, enemies will twirl around in circles after dying, your animals will randomly attack even if on passive, items will dissapear from your inventory with no one stealing them. Sometimes you'll try and convert currency into silver or gold, only to have all of your hard earned money appear in the vendor's inventory, and you get nothing in return. Your animals get stuck and occationally die at random. If you don't station your pet at night when you log off, it WILL die.

However, despite all this seeming negativity, the game is truly awesome. The player driven economy and open world PVP add a sense of reality to the game. It's blazing fun getting all of your money then buying a steed and roaming the world; watch for murderers! All in all, give the game a try if you like mmos... it isn't for everyone.

sur5or says
8 sur5or

May 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Rough around the edges, and the community itself could use some good people, but the developers are always looking to improve the overall entertainment value on a low-budget. Definately has potential, as long as the developers don't stray away from their ideals.

odericko says
8 odericko

Dec 25th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The game is nowhere perfect - but it has so much potential and the dev team is real close with the community. I'm playing because I enjoy the game, but even moreso for what this game will become.

YummyPoopies says
8 YummyPoopies

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

There are a few problems with this game, yet overall this game is unique and very good. Thats my opinion of course. There are quite a few bugs, and every now and then I crash. Also in places like the main city it can be very laggy when it really shouldn't be. One of my favorite parts of this game is the taming. I haven't really seen something like it in another game. You can mount many animals that you tame. Overall I think this game a very good mmo.

NicoleSwag says
8 NicoleSwag

Dec 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

DA BEST AND EPIC GAME OF THE YEAR!!! <3

carlao98 says
8 carlao98

Dec 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is F***ING AWESOME

Avechill77 says
8 Avechill77

Dec 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is great. It has alot of potential to become one of the best mmos out there. The only thing holding it back is a various amount of bugs, glitches, and the huge download you have to install before you are able to play. If those issues are fixed this game can become a masterpeice.

Community Rating

Average

8

819 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.