Mortal Online is a next generation PC MMORPG both in terms of graphics and gameplay. There are no PvP zones, only an open realistic world where you are free to choose your own path. Experience true real-time combat where you decide every move your character makes and where your personal skill really matters. Build your own house, or set up a guild to build a keep. With enough power, violence or diplomacy, you and your allies will be able to rule an entire nation. Choose from many different races and professions. You decide your own style of playing and whether to focus on PvP or PvE, both sharing the same game world. Devote your life to crafting, combat, magic, thievery, trading and more. Discover new skills, tools and resources or be the first to explore new areas to put your name on the map.

Review RSS Feed Still_2_seconds says
6 Still_2_seconds

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good open world game without levels, BUT too many bugs still unsettled

Ozzy23 says
6 Ozzy23

Aug 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Muito mais ou menos rsrs

loasmo says
6 loasmo

Feb 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Played this game from Beta Block B till 1 year after initial launch... It really is one of a kind. In many ways. It's a sandbox MMO like never seen before and it's made by an indie game company from sweden with like 10 devs or so. Which makes it a really unique experience!
You just HAVE to try it yourself, no one review can show, what this game really is about. It's about YOU and what YOU and your fellow gamers make of it! :-)
BUT it really has issues with bugs, performance and exploits, which is why it only get's 6 of 10 from me!

Mercenary035 says
6 Mercenary035

Jan 14th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

While fun and entertaining at first, Mortal Online’s flaws begin to show almost immediately after leaving the tutorial. Bugs riddle the game and a general feeling of emptiness fill the world. I would recommend the game to those who have friends to play with, but it is overall newbie unfriendly and may turn off those that lack the patience to persevere through it. I only hope it may improve in the future so that one day I may enjoy the game.

PapVogel says
6 PapVogel

Jan 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Mortal Online has alot of potential, but also alot of bugs and server crashes. Now these things would normally be something that I could live with, but after playing the game for a month, and numerous times seen exploiters and cheaters run rampant throughout the game without the GMs doing anything about it I had enough.

This game COULD be one of the best MMOs out there, but sadly, the developers are too tight with some of these exploiters, so the game is ruined by this. If they could pull their head out of the ***** and start punishing exploits and cheats...I would immediatly resubscribe.

Jimmythesaint says
6 Jimmythesaint

Dec 25th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well its free to play, thats for sure. The problem is you will get your ♥♥♥ handed to you by a subscriber because your skills are capped at 60 instead of 100. Plus there are restrictions on what you can do if you arent a subscriber. $15 a month is what you would expect to pay a top-tier MMO, not an indie game.

Dont get me wrong, Ive played the game for about 12 hours over two days (hit the level cap on about 12 skills) and its pretty good and wide open in what you can do. It is however a little buggy, and very laggy (or the nodes plain crash for hours at a time). If they were asking closer to $5 a month I would sub right up. If there were better help or support functions (supposidly the game was supposed to be confusing as ♥♥♥♥ and not give any help) and be much more stable then they might expect to ask more for subscriptions, but I personally feel its asking too much for too little.

I voted no on Steams Greenlight, but I did give it a fair shake through Desura client. I would vote yes if the subscription price was half of what they were asking currently. Maybe a different pay model would be better?

wiken says
6 wiken

Dec 25th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

un optimized, bad support but a good game.

Darkovial says
6 Darkovial

Jan 5th, 2014

No review provided

TheRealADVgamer says
6 TheRealADVgamer

Dec 15th, 2013

No review provided

kain143 says
6 kain143

Oct 18th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8

821 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.