The reviewers say: "I would entirely recommend this game, it’s hours of fun and will not wear out quick. Each twist and turn, every near-miss, you’ll be clinging onto your mouse for dear life!" -Bytten "MMEOR dispenses away with any backstory and just lays on the action – the kind that is fast and furious." -GamesWarp Monster Minis Extreme Off-Road lays on the nitrous in a big way and gets some serious air off with retro racing that takes off-road in new directions. A retro look and a surreal style are only the beginning of the ways that this single-player title takes you back to when racing was a personal experience for as long as you could handle it. With a whopping 90 tracks over 18 themes, you'll be racing for hours and hours before you finish this game on the first run.

Review RSS Feed MiniKK says
10 MiniKK

Aug 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game! The game is HUGE - lots of tracks so I get a lot of play time - quite a deal for the $$. The game has lots of different challenges that make it fun to play. I like the different places to race too - the toxic green sludge track is a favorite - the colored lights under the trucks look fantasic! The music on the winter ice track is perfect - if ice could be depicted in music - this is it! Geez - the matrix track in a blue grid is waaaaaay out there unique! I've never seen an idea for a track like this one! Great Fun!

Meltdown_Interactive says
10 Meltdown_Interactive

Aug 17th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is looking great. Good job guys.

gnumbskull says
10 gnumbskull

Aug 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is "Amazingly" fun. It isn't like all the other cookie cutter racers where speed needs to be your top priority to win a race. There is a certain level of challenge to this one. This racer makes you feel like your controlling a "Monster Truck", so you need to focus on control if you want to win. Speed is important, but if you take a turn to fast and twitch the steering back or forth you will flip, just like if you tried to do it in a real Monster Truck,and probably lose the race. It is unique!
I made it thru 9 races of placing last(alot of fun even while losing}before I started to get the hang of driving using my mouse. I briefly tried using the keyboard, but went back to the mouse because I couldnt stop oversteering and would flip my truck. When you buy this game after reading this review, stick with mouse controls, it has a slight learning curve/adjustment period, but its the best and most fun way to go.
The Monster Trucks are customizable in a lot of different ways, Tire Style, Suspension, Model of Truck, Paint style, Wheel style, Wheel color, Spoilers, and more...plus! Ready for it? LIMO MONSTER TRUCKS!!!!!! It just doesnt get any better than........LIMO MONSTER TRUCKS!!!!!!
I am not one of those guys that pass out "10" ratings unless I think it deserves a "10". (check my past ratings for proof)
Dont even stop to ponder. Buy this game IMMEDIATELY! MONSTER LIMO's.............

Footissimo says
10 Footissimo

Mar 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm not a huge racing game fan, but this game is great..not for the game modes or upgrade options, but for the gameplay itself - it's just really good fun. On the face of it, it's quite simple, but there's lots to consider in how you play and not just pushing on à grande vitesse and jamming the nitro whenever it appears.

The different tracks not only look different and have different routes, but the physics change as well..thankfully some of the more evil ones can be avoided until you've gotten the hang of it.

Great to see it on Linux too, given our paucity of racing titles!

Lugonu says
10 Lugonu

Jun 3rd, 2013

No review provided

batogel says
10 batogel

Apr 23rd, 2013

No review provided

0Rube says
10 0Rube

Aug 1st, 2012

No review provided

antonie says
10 antonie

Jul 26th, 2012

No review provided

stampp says
10 stampp

Jul 21st, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.8

24 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.