As Artyom, burdened by guilt but driven by hope, you hold the key to our survival – the last light in our darkest hour...

Review RSS Feed N.Aaroe says
9 N.Aaroe

Oct 31st, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

Delivering all the same quality elements from Metro 2033 yet providing little improvement will keep the game from reaching its full potential.

It suffers the same weaknesses and constitutes a gaming experience that is almost identical to the former release Metro 2033.

While offering a seemingly longer storyline and value for the money the lack of improvement in overall depth and game mechanics will prevent the game from scoring a 10/10.

loner85 says
9 loner85

May 18th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best horror-themed games. The only thing I complain about is that it is still linear gameplay...but apart from that: revolutionary visuals, very much improved weapon handling and weapon customization.

loleschido8 says
9 loleschido8

May 18th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

really nice

the dark ambience still the same but more terrifying and those sounds damn!

i had an experience, one great moment of terror in one of the tunnels, where everything was surrounded by ghost and i only was there cause a nice rifle call me heh... it was a really awesome experience :D

oh and the engine, it seems like you did a great optimization :) but i would like to perform it a little more so i can run it to my visual preference but anyway it's a really recomendable game 9/10

λpone says
9 λpone

Oct 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Yes

TheUnbeholden says
9 TheUnbeholden

Sep 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ranger mode hides the hide which is fine (as well as making damage more severe and resources more scarce). In "real life" combat, there's no person standing next to you counting every shot you fire and marking it off from a total. You have to keep track of how many bullets you have in your clip yourself. The problem is theres no way to tell how much reserve ammunition you have, except for the military grade ammo...
In Metro 2033's Ranger Mode, they told you how many bullets you have total (you had to holster your weapon and open the objectives clipboard). I think that's a fine way to do things, because you can really only afford to do it out of combat, which is a time where you would actually be able to count up how much spare ammo you have and how much is left in your clip.

__Ghost__ says
9 __Ghost__

Jun 8th, 2014

No review provided

epic40k says
9 epic40k

Oct 31st, 2013

No review provided

D3ads says
9 D3ads

Oct 9th, 2013

No review provided

Gamingroach says
9 Gamingroach

Jun 15th, 2013

No review provided

Midnightmare says
9 Midnightmare

Jun 5th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

41 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.