In 2013 the world was devastated by an apocalyptic event, annihilating almost all mankind and turning the earth’s surface into a poisonous wasteland. A handful of survivors took refuge in the depths of the Moscow underground, and human civilization entered a new Dark Age.

Review RSS Feed Ogtriff says
10 Ogtriff

Nov 23rd, 2010 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Absolutely carp-your-pants scary, especially on hardcore! Don't play it at 3am when you're all alone, it's stormy outside and you've watched various horror films! You have been warned, now venture deep into the mutated heart of the haunted underground...

xxVODKAxx says
10 xxVODKAxx

Dec 15th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of best games I've ever played great storyline, great atmosphere and one thing I like the most is the moral points. Excellent game I will definitely buy Metro Last Light when it comes out

ITCyoy543 says
10 ITCyoy543

Dec 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

SO SCARY :D

Reborn:X says
10 Reborn:X

Oct 2nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Only if it would support modding.

☢SRB-DrunkSoviet☢ says
10 ☢SRB-DrunkSoviet☢

Sep 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Russians make the best survival games
WOOT FOR METRO 2034 COMING OUT SOON!

Vorsnal says
10 Vorsnal

May 25th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I'm a big fan of Fallout series but Metro 2033 is ,well just better in every aspect except that Fallout is a sandbox game and Metro 2033 is not. I'm not saying that the sandbow games are better just it would fit perfectly to the game. FEAR THE FUTURE!!!

VirtualRiot says
10 VirtualRiot

Apr 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

If I could rate the book then I would rate it with 10/10, too. Both, the book and the game, create an unbelievable atmosphere in the course of the story.

The textures are sharp, the light-effects are nice, the voices are lovely and the music as well. There is so many love in this game, many details and things you miss when you play it just once. This, and the alternate ending, makes it worth to play the game more than once. This is why I give Metro 2033 10 out of 10 points.

GenezisO says
10 GenezisO

Jul 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

2nd best game ever played, strongest story ever, 1th one is Metro Last Light :3

BigBoyMoon says
10 BigBoyMoon

Dec 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I absolutely love the game, the storyline is amazing, plus the amount of detail included

JMChopperGunnerNL says
10 JMChopperGunnerNL

May 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is awesome!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

137 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.