Metal Dead is an old school, comedy/horror point and click adventure game packed with everyone's favorite undead creatures, zombies! This twisted tale centers on two metal-heads in the midst of a zombie invasion. After crashing their car in front of a medical research facility, they become trapped and are forced to use their wits to puzzle their way to freedom. Along the way, they must deal with a cast of characters who range from mildly deranged to completely insane. Features include: - Over 40 interactive rooms - 17 unique, quirky characters - 13 Achievements - Built-in hint system - Fully orchestrated midi soundtrack - Extensive novel-length script packed with comedy goodness Nominated by Adventure Gamers for "Best Writing - Comedy" and "Best Independent Adventure Game" for 2011!

Review RSS Feed courtjester235 says
9 courtjester235

Dec 27th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed this game. It had a great story. The plot was funny and it was very original. When you use a theme like zombie apocalypse, there are a lot of things that are overused, but this game added some new and original twists. The gameplay was a solid point and click, and I only found one instance where I got stuck and had to get help. Things worked in a logical manner and it seemed like all the text for each item was unque to each item. I look forward to more games like this! \m/(>_<)\m/

Sunblinder says
9 Sunblinder

Jan 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Brilliant game, very funny and the puzzles are thought provoking but not impossible. A little short but considering the price it's really good value.

Holtzweg says
9 Holtzweg

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great old school point and click adventure with lots of quirky humour. Buy it!

In0de says
9 In0de

Dec 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Es gibt viele Gründe dieses Spiel zu lieben. Hier sind einige ohne besondere Ordnung:
- Zombies
- Dialoge zum tot(!) lachen
- verrückte Charaktere
- starke Musik
- geiler Zeichenstil
- Explosionen
- nette Geschichte

...was mich ein wenig gestört hat war das es keine Sprachausgabe gab und das Spiel ziemlich kurz war... nichts desto trotz ein sehr gutes Game.

TheGraham says
9 TheGraham

Nov 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

An extremely charming and well written adventure game that plays like if Guybrush was dropped into the universe of a darker adventure game. Highly recommended.

kalirion says
9 kalirion

Apr 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, reminds me of Zombie Cow's Ben There, Dan That /Time Gentlemen, Please - same style of humor but slightly less nonsensical and with slightly better graphics & animation.

And this is one of the few adventure games where the puzzles and solutions actually make sense!

Can't wait for their next game :)

MjStrwy says
9 MjStrwy

Apr 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short, but great, adventure game. I had a blast all the way through. The characters are well written and the dialogue is funny. Surprisingly, the game also features an achievement system! I didn't unlock all the achievements the first time though so this might be one of the few adventure games that I'll play though again.

No_Frags says
9 No_Frags

Feb 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

seriously good adventure game here. thats about it, buy it, its cheap..

GentlemanSquid says
9 GentlemanSquid

Jan 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great job guys! This game is a lot of fun :)

E14K says
9 E14K

Jan 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Had a lot of fun out of this little game.
If you love to laugh and zombies, try this!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

62 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.