Metal Dead is an old school, comedy/horror point and click adventure game packed with everyone's favorite undead creatures, zombies! This twisted tale centers on two metal-heads in the midst of a zombie invasion. After crashing their car in front of a medical research facility, they become trapped and are forced to use their wits to puzzle their way to freedom. Along the way, they must deal with a cast of characters who range from mildly deranged to completely insane. Features include: - Over 40 interactive rooms - 17 unique, quirky characters - 13 Achievements - Built-in hint system - Fully orchestrated midi soundtrack - Extensive novel-length script packed with comedy goodness Nominated by Adventure Gamers for "Best Writing - Comedy" and "Best Independent Adventure Game" for 2011!

Review RSS Feed courtjester235 says
9 courtjester235

Dec 27th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed this game. It had a great story. The plot was funny and it was very original. When you use a theme like zombie apocalypse, there are a lot of things that are overused, but this game added some new and original twists. The gameplay was a solid point and click, and I only found one instance where I got stuck and had to get help. Things worked in a logical manner and it seemed like all the text for each item was unque to each item. I look forward to more games like this! \m/(>_<)\m/

pallarim says
10 pallarim

Jan 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is one of the best point'n'click adventure games of 2011. Quite original story, funny humour and some of the puzzles are quite challanging.

Sunblinder says
9 Sunblinder

Jan 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Brilliant game, very funny and the puzzles are thought provoking but not impossible. A little short but considering the price it's really good value.

Holtzweg says
9 Holtzweg

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great old school point and click adventure with lots of quirky humour. Buy it!

Youpiman says
10 Youpiman

Feb 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game. Thank you guys for making this great adventure. Point & Click is not dead ! Or maybe, but I'm fine with undead point&click ;).

KooBlu says
8 KooBlu

Feb 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Metal Dead is one game you play and it stays with you. I enjoyed the charming art style, memorable quotes and storyline. There isn't much replay value, but for only a couple bucks, I'm not complaining. For those inclined to stick with it, I haven't found a puzzle that cannot be solved, and I haven't found any game glitches either. To the game's developers: Well done.

In0de says
9 In0de

Dec 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Es gibt viele Gründe dieses Spiel zu lieben. Hier sind einige ohne besondere Ordnung:
- Zombies
- Dialoge zum tot(!) lachen
- verrückte Charaktere
- starke Musik
- geiler Zeichenstil
- Explosionen
- nette Geschichte

...was mich ein wenig gestört hat war das es keine Sprachausgabe gab und das Spiel ziemlich kurz war... nichts desto trotz ein sehr gutes Game.

TheGraham says
9 TheGraham

Nov 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

An extremely charming and well written adventure game that plays like if Guybrush was dropped into the universe of a darker adventure game. Highly recommended.

Mr.Fuzzie says
10 Mr.Fuzzie

Oct 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the single best point and click adventure I've ever played. With quirky characters, great humour, an interesting enough plot, and metal/ambient soundtrack, this was perfect.

Fedayeen says
8 Fedayeen

Apr 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty sweet story, infrequent stupid adventure game logic but overall a damn cool game

Community Rating

Average

8.9

62 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.