Men of War: Vietnam is a new game in the critically acclaimed series. Two new, story-driven campaigns let you taste the explosive mix of the jungle, Hueys and rock-n-roll in early 1968.

Review RSS Feed Kastrenzo says
1 Kastrenzo

Sep 9th, 2011 21 people agree 6 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

AWFUL, a massive dissapointment, $35 for a singleplayer only game that's content isnt compatible with either MOW game. I'll give a good review when they get off their ***

Fasley advertises as having multiplayer, when it only has a few co op missions, and even then you have to pay $5 extra for them since they are DLC.

The units and weaposn are a huge improvement from the last game, detail wise, but just when you get the idea of making a big battle with hundreds of NVA Charging a US Base and checking out all the new stuff in the editor.. you're in for some bad news

It does not have the mission editor which was one of the things that made the franchise so popular. And you can't even import the content like you did with Red tide unless you want to spend 5 hours picking out the individual vietnam files from the recycled Men of War files, Seriously, there are still German Stalhelm files in the Vietnam game, What the **** is this ****?

the missions are lackluster, 2 campaigns and the first mission has an extrmley high learning curve. IE Difficult.

This game is a debacle, a ******* insult to Men of War, Good job 1C , you ****** up good this time. I have half a mind never to buy a product from you again. What a ******* joke

This game does not deserve a ******* penny. Not until the Developers get off their *** and add all the missing features.

Severley broken, garbage, rubbish, trash, ****.

EDIT - NOVEMBER 2011
1C Has released the Editor and Mod support for MOW:Vietnam, but to me this is too little too late. Seriously? a core part of the game comes months late?, they've lost my trust and lost me as a Customer. Leave it to Best Way and DMS. Go away 1C

SS-Hauptsturmführer says
1 SS-Hauptsturmführer

Jan 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Men of War Vietnam is a piece of garbage the 1C Company has ruined the great franchise with this piece of ****. This game was a major disappointment and it also was for everyone that bought it.....no editor, no mod support, nothing is good with this !

Thank god i didn't get this load of ******* **** !

Nima_AT4 says
1 Nima_AT4

Sep 19th, 2011 5 people agree 4 people don't

no editor... no points

☢SRB-DrunkSoviet☢ says
1 ☢SRB-DrunkSoviet☢

Sep 13th, 2011 3 people agree 2 people don't

WTH MAN WTH?!?!?!
No Editor
No Multiplayer
No mod support
This game was a bigger let down then Red tide and to think I spent 35$ on this game!Unless they make an editor and multiplayer I'm never buying another 1C game again unless DMS is being involved in the project! I was expecting a great RTS game where I could finally explore Vietnam but nooo!

MHI_Spider says
1 MHI_Spider

Oct 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

What the heck is this?! This is just like an old game.

There are some bad things in my opinion:

It doesn't have multiplayer, editor or mods support.

They haven't re-scripted the interaction entity definitions.

The same M24 Chaffee engine sound, the same US soldiers voice sounds.

When you issue an order to a soldier, he says what is it sir, what the ****? They haven't scripted human talking definitions.

Original Men of War items, weapons are already in it. They forgot to remove them from Men of War Vietnam. This game isn't a right expansion pack so it doesn't require the original Men of War game.

Men of War Vietnam icon is small, it doesn't even have a 256x256 icon.

Same human animations, there are no new idle animations, men stand like an item.

When a soldier says something, then the enemy doesn't hear the sound.
Because they didn't add a sound definition.

Thanks 1C Company for releasing the trash & bad game with stolen WWII weapons & files from original Men of War & without re-scripting definitions!

HrcAk47 says
1 HrcAk47

Nov 30th, 2012

No review provided

WinterBlitz says
1 WinterBlitz

Jul 5th, 2012

No review provided

cheerfulspartan says
1 cheerfulspartan

Mar 18th, 2012

No review provided

PK_IllinoisFIN says
1 PK_IllinoisFIN

Mar 8th, 2012

No review provided

kiarr says
1 kiarr

Jan 6th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.8

85 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.