Men of War: Vietnam is a new game in the critically acclaimed series. Two new, story-driven campaigns let you taste the explosive mix of the jungle, Hueys and rock-n-roll in early 1968.

Review RSS Feed Kastrenzo says
1 Kastrenzo

Sep 9th, 2011 21 people agree 5 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

AWFUL, a massive dissapointment, $35 for a singleplayer only game that's content isnt compatible with either MOW game. I'll give a good review when they get off their ***

Fasley advertises as having multiplayer, when it only has a few co op missions, and even then you have to pay $5 extra for them since they are DLC.

The units and weaposn are a huge improvement from the last game, detail wise, but just when you get the idea of making a big battle with hundreds of NVA Charging a US Base and checking out all the new stuff in the editor.. you're in for some bad news

It does not have the mission editor which was one of the things that made the franchise so popular. And you can't even import the content like you did with Red tide unless you want to spend 5 hours picking out the individual vietnam files from the recycled Men of War files, Seriously, there are still German Stalhelm files in the Vietnam game, What the **** is this ****?

the missions are lackluster, 2 campaigns and the first mission has an extrmley high learning curve. IE Difficult.

This game is a debacle, a ******* insult to Men of War, Good job 1C , you ****** up good this time. I have half a mind never to buy a product from you again. What a ******* joke

This game does not deserve a ******* penny. Not until the Developers get off their *** and add all the missing features.

Severley broken, garbage, rubbish, trash, ****.

EDIT - NOVEMBER 2011
1C Has released the Editor and Mod support for MOW:Vietnam, but to me this is too little too late. Seriously? a core part of the game comes months late?, they've lost my trust and lost me as a Customer. Leave it to Best Way and DMS. Go away 1C

Wladimir says
7 Wladimir

Sep 24th, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

What i like:
it is a challenge like every MoW game
missions
graphics
weapons

What i don't like:
only coop
the AI is still idiot
repetitive
music

Summary:It could be better.Thanks god i didn't purchased it.

☭Evanp☭ says
8 ☭Evanp☭

Sep 28th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

They released a editor, I'm happy now

nhess96 says
2 nhess96

Sep 11th, 2011 10 people agree 4 people don't

Was sooo excited for this! Until I found out...
*No mods
*No maps(custom)
*No VC vs US maps
Thus I am disappoint

Reborn:X says
5 Reborn:X

Sep 12th, 2011 7 people agree 3 people don't

Big and sad letdown. 10 generic S&D and defend the base missions in the same setting. Use of infantry "hero" soldiers. Almost no tanks nor anykind of heavy equipment on any missions. The worst in Men of War games. Should have never been released.

Piemanlives says
8 Piemanlives

Sep 16th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

it was ok but lack of several things like a map editor and mod support made me play it alot less

☢WarMonger1396 says
4 ☢WarMonger1396

Sep 29th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

This just could have been so much better.

TheEmperorSRB says
10 TheEmperorSRB

Sep 9th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is great. I just completed first campaing 15 minutes ago. The only problem is that this game does not have Gem editor, and does not support mods.

Spartan717 says
10 Spartan717

Jun 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

The challenge of Men of War is definitely here, but on a new and beautiful new setting! The Vietnam War is a setting rarely seen these days and this game breaks the tedium of those modern and WW2 games.

Pros
- Unique setting
- Good graphics
- Good physics engine
- Somewhat realistic combat
- Mission editor
- Helicopters

Cons
- Hard
- Unrealistic mission scenarios
- Dead multiplayer
- Little developer support
- Requires heavy micromanagement

☭Rusher☭ says
10 ☭Rusher☭

Sep 8th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

vote increased because THE EDITOR AND MOD SUPPORT ARE OUT!!!!!

Community Rating

Average

6.8

84 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.