Get ready to get airborne! Medal of Honor Airborne is set to redefine the series and will change the way shooters are played. For the first time in a first person shooter, players airdrop into combat and land anywhere in an open battlefield. Conflict on the ground offers unprecedented tactical choice in vertical, open battlefields with a wealth of attack routes and flanking opportunities. Medal of Honor Airborne is the newest installment in EA's critically acclaimed Medal of Honor franchise, credited with pioneering the WWII FPS genre when it debuted in 1999. Airborne begins with one of the lesser-known campaigns of World War II. Starting with Operation Husky, the invasion of Sicily, players will strap on the boots of a paratrooper in the legendary 82nd Airborne Division and jump out of a transport plane. As outlined in GameSpot's previous coverage, each mission will begin with a harrowing parachute jump. Other missions in the game include Operation Neptune, the airborne component...

Review RSS Feed Skystalker97 says
10 Skystalker97

Feb 22nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent job Devs, I love this game, and it is my favorite WWII game.
Amazing story, music, gameplay, graphics, ect... Just Amazing. Period.

PetrukStark says
10 PetrukStark

Nov 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome... not like cod, i can play freely on the map, and nice gameplay. love the storm elite!

Sgt_Prof says
9 Sgt_Prof

Aug 4th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

not bad, 9/10

J.S.F says
10 J.S.F

Jan 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Its sauce with awsome AWSOME SAUCE

CnC_Fin says
6 CnC_Fin

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is only a single player review since I never got to play MP aspect of this game, but here goes:

MoH Airborne feels like any WW2 Medal of Honor game I've played. This one is visually great, and sounds are quite awesome too. But the AI is absolutely retarded. Both allies and Germans. Allies are there only to abandon you and get beaten up by the Germans, and the German AI seems to be using aimbot and/or wallhack. It may be just me, but that how I felt.

Campaign is however quite cool, and weapon upgrade system works well.

flippedoutkyrii says
7 flippedoutkyrii

Mar 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

While it's nice to see WW2 again in the FPS genre, this entry in the long-running MOH series is not without it's flaws.

For starters, you can beat the dang thing in 4 to 5 hours. And while it is challenging, there are many times where I just couldn't see who was killing me. Not to mention that some of the checkpoints are spread thin in some areas.

However, the attention to detail is good, the score is excellent, the weapons can be upgraded and the levels are surprisingly non-linear for the most part. Also, the idea of jumping from a plane and choosing where to start the level is a very unique idea I haven't seen before.

Give this a go for some good ol' fashioned WW2 action, it's very cheap nowadays and for the most part, it is a good-quality shooter :)

BagaturKhan says
10 BagaturKhan

Jan 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ja ja zer gut zer gut! Game iz gut! Das is fantastish!

junbug says
7 junbug

Aug 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

wasnt great

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty fun game. One problem though: BARELY ANY CHECKPOINTS!

arieas says
8 arieas

Jan 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really enjoyed much of the game, it is almost close to what Medal of Honour should be like. The controls are much improved with the cover system, making combat more effective when hiding behind things.
Squad members helping out is also a nice addition, though later in the game, they seem to become less frequent or even ineffective, not much more cannon-fodder providing covering fire.

The missions are based as one level, rather than campaigns like the previous games. The lack of story is not so much an issue, as the previous games never had too much of a story from start to finish, and Airborne does place you into the battlefields rather than behind the lines in covert missions.

If the direction Airborne took in terms of controls and realism matched with the previous games, such as multi-level missions over a few campaigns, it'd make for a great Medal of Honour game for today.

Community Rating

Average

8

63 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.