McPixel is a save-the-day guy that you guide through short challenges in an oldschool point'n'click fashion. The goal in each challenge is to prevent stuff from blowing up using available tools! You have only 20 seconds to save the day! Think quick!

Review RSS Feed Hyeron says
10 Hyeron

Jul 10th, 2012 7 people agree 3 people don't

McPixel is Sam&Max on steroids.
Monkey Island on cocaine.
King's Quest on peyotl.
Where's Waldo on speed.

It's fast, furious, insane, ridiculous, hilarious, over-the-top, explosive, beautiful, inventive, original.

McPixel is point-and-click. Superlative point-and-click. Playable in small bites, highly brain-damaging in big chunks.

Sos Sosowski at his best. There's no word for this stuff. Play it, that's all.

otwieracz says
9 otwieracz

Jul 26th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Absolutely great game, although a little bit pricey for its content.

seagaia says
7 seagaia

Sep 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

funny, creative. funny scenes getting into the game, gameplay is quite smooth and the cutscene skipping is fun. eventually would quickly reach the point where i just wanted to move on with the game, but I also wanted to 100% everything because I was curious what would happen. the bonus stages are very mysterious. i think my time spent with mcpixel was mostly enjoyable, but I would quickly grow tired with randomly clicking and watching what would happen. I didn't really feel satisfied after finishing, but it wasn't because it's a bad game, nor because it exploits addictive techniques like certain games on the internet. It was more of an interactive gag reel of sorts. WHICH ISN'T BAD. Just not...I don't know. yeah.

It is worth your time to see if you like it. That is for sure. and the dev seems like a cool guy.

it's a game that I might come back to if I have nothing else to play and am curious what happens next.

GabboDk says
10 GabboDk

Sep 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Just becuse it is mcPixel
it is fun
new
and i like the artstyle

Xaivior13 says
10 Xaivior13

Sep 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's simple. It's crude. It's the embodiment of WarioWare on the PC, i-Devices, and Android-thingies. Simply put, it's a great game with a catchy soundtrack and references out of each of our respective wazoos.

yomled says
10 yomled

Sep 3rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very funny and fun game, althought it is kinda spendy I would totally reommend this game when it goes on sale. My favorite part so far is the flashing eskimo.

TheBowser says
5 TheBowser

Mar 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Definitely not the best game out there. Its a lot of random clicking on objects until you get to a random solution for a problem. It isn't really that much fun and for $5 it is kind of a rip off. Maybe its worth $1. This game is overrated.

obsequies says
6 obsequies

Oct 8th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

its ok as a freebie...but as a payable its definately not worth it.

Jevuner says
1 Jevuner

Sep 27th, 2012 4 people agree 3 people don't

Well...
This game looks gay and dumb at all points.
Filled with crude, toilet humor (which is not fun here for some reason..)
There is nothing "totally new" to see.

And now, this even shows whole Steam community as poor and stupid midgets

ice00x says
10 ice00x

Sep 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I play this and smile, smile smile. A must to play game :)

Community Rating

Average

8.8

189 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.