Set in São Paulo, Brazil, where Payne is working in the private security sector for a wealthy local family, set eight years after the events of the second game.

Review RSS Feed DrDean says
10 DrDean

Jun 23rd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game. The story and the characters are not nearly as tightly written as the previous two games, but for coming from a completely different developer, it is still an amazing experience. Easily the best third-person shooter I have ever played gameplay wise. Great gameplay, amazing visuals, it's all up to Rockstar's par of quality. Unfortunately, Max Payne fans generally do not like this game because of the difference in tone, and Rockstar fans generally do not like this because it's not open world. I'm fortunately a great fan of both and can appreciate the effort Rockstar took to take homage to the original games while still making it their own project. That is absolutely the best way to explain this game; it's a Max Payne game, but it is Rockstar's Max Payne.

hakaru-x says
10 hakaru-x

Aug 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game with more variation in the scenarios and a lot more violent, i just wish there were more new jersey levels or flashbacks of the previous games levels, but is still fine.

Mindphaser says
10 Mindphaser

Mar 4th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Maybe The Best of Max Payne

clayman320 says
10 clayman320

Mar 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesum.

martensan says
10 martensan

Dec 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

VER...EXCELLENT
that's TOO AWESOME
I Like:
Graphics:10/10-This Is The BEST GRAPHICS!
Gameplay:10/10-BEST story evar, DRAMA effect ROCKS!
Weapons :11/10-LOTS of them, With UPGRADES AND PLATING, OH MYYYYYYY!!!!
Features:10/10-WEAPON WHEEL, TV is BETTER,TOO GOOD!!!

ElvisMarques says
10 ElvisMarques

Dec 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game, great story, new effects, the ultimate experience in Max Payne franchise.
By the way, play with my character in the multiplayer. You can find my face as "Elvis" in the TROPA Z customization. I'm the one with the AK-47 in this image Gamepur.com

Fr33man1 says
10 Fr33man1

Nov 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

FPS huh wait this a tps i feels like a fps god the world has changed

Max_Payne_3 says
10 Max_Payne_3

Jun 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Even though Max here has a completely different personality, it still makes sense. Max has had so many tragedies in his life... from his mother's death... to killing his father... to his family getting killed... to Mona Sax getting killed (in Detective mode)...
so it really makes sense that Max turns to alcohol, cigarettes, and pain killers.
If any one wants to know why Max is different here... just read the comic book Max Payne 3: After the Fall written by Sam Lake and Dan Houser.

+

Don't forget about the great graphics...
The AWESOME gameplay...
The realistic blood and ragdolls...

BUT...
Even with all those things said... I would have loved this game better if Rockstar put more flash backs into the game. CHEERS!!! :D

zannscorstium says
10 zannscorstium

Feb 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

everything else is fine, but the recoil sucks

Sandseeker says
10 Sandseeker

Aug 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love the game. I've been playing since the first max payne, cant put this game down.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.