Plunges you into an all-out galactic war to take Earth back from a nearly unstoppable foe - and how you fight that war is entirely up to you.

Review RSS Feed MorshuLoL says
9 MorshuLoL

May 16th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

A very very good game. The ending however, left me unsatisfied with many questions. Recommended to ANYONE who likes shooters/rpgs.

█Black/Brunez█ says
9 █Black/Brunez█

May 15th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game.

I´m not giving this 10 becoz the ending and the lack of a krogan on my team.

Mmarksp says
9 Mmarksp

Sep 8th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

The last chapter in the great and epic trilogy of Mass Effect. But does it really live up to the massive scale it has promised?

Answer: Hell Yeah!

ME3 delivers so much. Story is superb and the characters are still amazingly well made. It's much about returning characters and things you have done in the other games. Therefor you should definitely play the other two games first.

Gameplay is better than ever, with a bigger focus on grenades and melee. Both works fine, but it doesn't mean you have to use them. You can still just shoot everything in your path, when fighting.

Soundtrack is, as the other games, superb and very well made. It totally fits. Graphics is better than ever, but face-expressions doesn't always behave the way they should. Nonetheless graphics are really well done.

BUT, Mass Effect 3 is so epic all the way up to the last 10 minutes. Yep the Ending. Now, I wouldn't say it's bad... I just say it's wrong. I can't really explain, but if Bioware leaves the ending where it is, then it's a bad endinng. But... if we are going to see more, then ME3's ending could be the best ending I have ever seen - including movie-endings. I also have another problem. In ME3 you get War Assets, that determines the outcome of the game (kind of), but when the Great Battle begins... we don't see much of the war assets. Only the numbers counts it seems. You're going through the whole game, uniting the galaxy, only to see that the numbers count and that you won't see much of them in action.

Still, ME3 is absolutely GREAT. Well GREAT 95% through the game and confusing in the last 5%, but if Bioware does more to the series with that ending (I'm talking about something specifically), then they have pulled of a fine ending for that "trilogy". Play It!

Story: 10/10 (if the ending is pulled off right)
Gameplay: 9/10 (still some minor problems)
Graphics: 9/10 (facial expressions lack sometimes)
Durability: 10/10 (if ending is pulled off right)
Soundtrack: 10/10 (Grand n' Epic)

UnseenLegend says
9 UnseenLegend

Jul 22nd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Nearly the best game ever existed
end result 8.
+1 for the extended cut
But Still a vague ending.

Kaonis says
9 Kaonis

May 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Wonderful game, even with the end not consistent and epic. I can't understand the feelings of the other gamers. There are only three colours ok, but the game is fast, epic, the plot is fantastic and the gameplay well done.
Recommended only if you've played 1 and 2.

7game says
9 7game

Nov 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect! It would get 10/10 but because of the disappointing ending I give it a 9.

LegionIscariot says
9 LegionIscariot

Jun 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

And so ends the greatest game trilogy ever.

Well the Reapers are finally here, its time to end this war once and for all.

The gameplayis not as good as ME2.
Getting into cover causes problems some time. Scanning isnt fun anymore because you keep having to watch for Reapers showing up.
Navigating the map also suck.

But the real problem are the endings.

Not that the endings are bad. It was touching, I almost cried.
The problem is the way it was executed i think.
I felt like all i did in the 3 games was really pointless, i dont even get closure, a real satisfaction:

Spent my time making allies, making tough choices, gathering assets, building an army and dont even get to see them in action.
...

I can say more about the endings but i wont.

Despite my mixed feelings about the ending,
this was a great game and a great trilogy.

Nahki5 says
9 Nahki5

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best game saga

bigbadbogie says
9 bigbadbogie

Apr 2nd, 2014

No review provided

TriksopMasleev says
9 TriksopMasleev

Dec 15th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.5

68 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.