Plunges you into an all-out galactic war to take Earth back from a nearly unstoppable foe - and how you fight that war is entirely up to you.

Review RSS Feed MorshuLoL says
9 MorshuLoL

May 16th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

A very very good game. The ending however, left me unsatisfied with many questions. Recommended to ANYONE who likes shooters/rpgs.

Kastrenzo says
10 Kastrenzo

Jun 6th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I recently changed this from an 8 to a 10

Given the Controversey over the game over the past few months, I don't think This truly deserves a 10, But Bioware's efforts with the Extended Cut have both fixed several holes in the story/confusing parts, as well as in my opinion, provided a "better" ending to the choice I made.

Ending business aside Mass Effect 3 was a moving experience for a video game. More for the story and relationships among your friends and crew than the gameplay, but nonetheless a rollercoaster.

And in regards to the extended ending. A Quote from Mass Effect 2, that I think fits the situation.

It's not Perfect, It's not *exactly* what I wanted, but it's the best they could do.

I'm not ready to blindly throw money at EA/Bioware just yet, but I'll give them the respect that They tried to fix the conclusion of a series that had/has the potential to be the Star Wars of our Generation.

Also Massive Spoilers, The 5000+ EMS Destroy *Red* Ending is the closest thing to a real happy ending you will get.

Crew standing around Memorial, Saying their goodbyes to Shepard's Memory, Tali Standing in the center of the crowd with Shepard's name Plaque, Hesitant to put it on the wall and refusing to beileve shepard is gone. Ship takes off. and then Rubble Scene. SHEPARD LIIIIIVES

Obviously things in this scene will vary, male/female shepard, romance partner, etc.

Anyway, Beggars can't be choosers, that's the closest thing to a rainbows and butterflies ending I think they can really get within reason.

█Black/Brunez█ says
9 █Black/Brunez█

May 15th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game.

I´m not giving this 10 becoz the ending and the lack of a krogan on my team.

Inuyashua says
10 Inuyashua

May 27th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

its amazing :)

Mmarksp says
9 Mmarksp

Sep 8th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

The last chapter in the great and epic trilogy of Mass Effect. But does it really live up to the massive scale it has promised?

Answer: Hell Yeah!

ME3 delivers so much. Story is superb and the characters are still amazingly well made. It's much about returning characters and things you have done in the other games. Therefor you should definitely play the other two games first.

Gameplay is better than ever, with a bigger focus on grenades and melee. Both works fine, but it doesn't mean you have to use them. You can still just shoot everything in your path, when fighting.

Soundtrack is, as the other games, superb and very well made. It totally fits. Graphics is better than ever, but face-expressions doesn't always behave the way they should. Nonetheless graphics are really well done.

BUT, Mass Effect 3 is so epic all the way up to the last 10 minutes. Yep the Ending. Now, I wouldn't say it's bad... I just say it's wrong. I can't really explain, but if Bioware leaves the ending where it is, then it's a bad endinng. But... if we are going to see more, then ME3's ending could be the best ending I have ever seen - including movie-endings. I also have another problem. In ME3 you get War Assets, that determines the outcome of the game (kind of), but when the Great Battle begins... we don't see much of the war assets. Only the numbers counts it seems. You're going through the whole game, uniting the galaxy, only to see that the numbers count and that you won't see much of them in action.

Still, ME3 is absolutely GREAT. Well GREAT 95% through the game and confusing in the last 5%, but if Bioware does more to the series with that ending (I'm talking about something specifically), then they have pulled of a fine ending for that "trilogy". Play It!

Story: 10/10 (if the ending is pulled off right)
Gameplay: 9/10 (still some minor problems)
Graphics: 9/10 (facial expressions lack sometimes)
Durability: 10/10 (if ending is pulled off right)
Soundtrack: 10/10 (Grand n' Epic)

UnseenLegend says
9 UnseenLegend

Jul 22nd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Nearly the best game ever existed
end result 8.
+1 for the extended cut
But Still a vague ending.

FIN7 says
10 FIN7

May 25th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

i liked the game play and ending was better when extend cut came

TheFriendlyBasilisk says
7 TheFriendlyBasilisk

May 20th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Great gameplay and story... Until the last few minutes where it all goes to hell and ruins the entire series.

Kaonis says
9 Kaonis

May 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Wonderful game, even with the end not consistent and epic. I can't understand the feelings of the other gamers. There are only three colours ok, but the game is fast, epic, the plot is fantastic and the gameplay well done.
Recommended only if you've played 1 and 2.

FoxFort says
8 FoxFort

Jul 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Good game, but ending is bad, not for dying. It's bad because nothing you do during the game has impact on the end. At least in MF2 you could save someone at the end ...

Community Rating

Average

8.5

73 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.