Lugaru (pronounced Loo-GAH-roo) is a third-person action title available for Mac OS, Windows, and Linux. The main character, Turner, is an anthropomorphic rebel bunny rabbit with impressive combat skills. In his quest to find those responsible for slaughtering his village, he uncovers a far-reaching conspiracy involving the corrupt leaders of the rabbit republic and the starving wolves from a nearby den. Turner takes it upon himself to fight against their plot and save his fellow rabbits from slavery.

Review RSS Feed hardpenguin says
9 hardpenguin

Feb 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I had great fun with Lugaru. It has something I call 'piece of epicness' - kung fu rabbits slaying themselves with swords? Sure, fancy!

PromeusGaming says
9 PromeusGaming

Aug 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I found this game was amazing. I mean martial arts and skeletal structures rule.

CreativeReach says
9 CreativeReach

Jan 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Game Love the physic's and martial arts! ghrapics could be better but I know they will be in Overgrowth!

loudotnet says
9 loudotnet

Dec 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Love the combat system. It can be challenging but very rewarding. You’re about as powerful as the basic enemies in the game. There are difficulty settings though. The anamorphic rabbits add a level of ridiculousness to the game which I enjoyed quite a bit. Graphics aren't top notch and evironments can look a little bland but the gameplay was just so much fun. You will feel like an assassin or shaolin monk...who’s a rabbit.

fonzo says
8 fonzo

Nov 26th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Accessible and enjoyable

amphitheres says
8 amphitheres

Nov 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game was great fun to playthrough. considering that this game was created by david rosen when he was in highschool, i'm not surprised the graphics/art in the game is so terrible. I really like the fighting in this game and look forward to overgrowth finally being added for linux so that i can play it!

Cossack-HD says
10 Cossack-HD

Oct 20th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is about amazing fighting system, nothing more, but enough...
Let me explain:
For 2010 (when i played it)
Graphics : 10% LOL
Sounds : 15% LOL
Gameplay : "OUT OF RANGE"% - can't talk.
P.S.: Learn controls carefuly before playing...
P.P.S.: Don't be too angry, else you keyboard/mouse may be destroyed.
P.P.P.S.: After you learned how to play it, it plays you... And sometimes things like "WTF IS GOING ON?!!" happends. You really don't understand how you scattered few enemies in few seconds :D Also keylog maybe looking pretty interesting.

waltercool says
9 waltercool

Oct 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's a great game! I strongly recommend playing this game at max, graphics and in-game effects are great and enjoyable. Playing at min, could be a bit boring

Techna says
10 Techna

Oct 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Loved it

NightVVulf says
7 NightVVulf

Apr 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty nifty for an indy game ^_^ . Though too simplistic for my tastes, I definitely enjoyed messing around with this game for a while. I look forward to it's sequel and hope to see a lot more from Wolfire Studios.

Community Rating

Average

8.1

163 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.