The opportunity to rewrite history waits for you in this epic, sprawling struggle for sovereignty, dominance and riches. Choose one of over 100 kingdoms and play through the Early, High, and Late periods of the Middle Ages during one of Europe’s most turbulent and fascinating times. Use any number of methods to achieve your goals and impose your will on others, including trade, diplomacy, subterfuge or brute force. Through words or steel, lead your nation to victory and make your mark on history. With numerous allies and foes to contend with and an entire continent to conquer, the path to ultimate domination is no simple feat. It takes the wisdom, strength and courage of a leader to weather the trials of history: do you have it in you?

Review RSS Feed Computica says
10 Computica

Jun 28th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent Game! It can be modded to a very good extent! I wish there was a sequel to it.

puigvert says
10 puigvert

Apr 4th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

It's a great game. The gameplay it's easy and really good, easy to play but fun.
Should be mods of this game!

AirborneRangerZz says
10 AirborneRangerZz

Jun 28th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of my favourite games. Always played the demo when I was kid. Finally I own this game :D

Demascus says
10 Demascus

Jun 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

A very well made game, and Very customizable. It has the game play Total war should have, and total war has the graphics this should D:, however, the graphics aren't bad because there is nothing to distracting.

crumblewolf says
10 crumblewolf

Jun 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great stratgy game that is a slow starter but catches you off gaurd with its sudden increase in speed and effort to maintain your empire once you have, inevitably, over expanded, caused riots or made too many enemies at once. Its at those time you pray for 5 more minuits of slow gametime again to rebuild yourself. This game trully challanged me how quickly a simple game can change from you waiting for a building to finish to desperatly trying to hold off an enemy army at your final city. Some may find the start of a campaign, especialy as a small country, slow and tediouse but as you expand you will suddenly realise how complex the game is and how you watsed that clam time before the storm. Many decisions you make early in the game can effect you 3 hours later such as allies calling you into unwanted wars ect. The actual battling in this game is simple and a little tediouse and it is more focused on the overview and stratergy side. Once you generals have leveled up you can leave them to fight the battle and trust they win. A trully great game, which i would say i prefer playing to sny of the total war games.

ADTeam™ says
10 ADTeam™

Apr 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

What an epic game! From the Castle Sieges to the world map, and everything else, epic battles, epic surfaces, epic civs! It's just great

tonilehtonen80 says
9 tonilehtonen80

Feb 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

very goog rts game ever!

Genghis91 says
8 Genghis91

Sep 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Honour.

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Aug 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very addictive. Especially its focus on politics and kingdoms (various former and current countries, regions and states) makes the game a gem.

merlinx says
10 merlinx

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

We need a sequel...

Community Rating

Average

9.3

74 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.