A free-roaming squad based RPG. Focusing on open-ended gameplay features rather than a linear story. Be a trader, a thief, a rebel, a mercenary, a business owner, a doctor, a bandit... the list goes on. Aid or oppose the various factions in the world while striving for the strength and wealth necessary to simply survive in the harsh desert. Purchase and upgrade your own buildings to use as safe fortified havens when things go bad, or use them to start up a business. Train your men up from puny victims to master warriors. Carry your wounded squad mates to safety and get them all home alive.

Review RSS Feed MrChr1st says
9 MrChr1st

Jan 21st, 2012 8 people agree 0 people don't

It's buggy but that's to be expected since it's only an alpha. I believe this game has a lot of potential and it is worth looking into.

thinkpadius says
9 thinkpadius

Oct 15th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Reviewing version 0.29.0 (latest as of 10/15/12)

The game has a lot of promise. Playing is fun and easy to learn. The setting is beautiful despite incomplete graphics. The gameplay is solid despite some balance & grinding issues. You get rich, level up & add party members like an action RPG. Construction & Faction diplomacy plays like an RTS.

~~~ An excellent game that captures the feeling of what a true wasteland would feel like for wanderer. There's lots of room to identify with a lost fighter and fill in his (there's no her yet) personality with your imagination. The landscape feels and looks epic even though it's not quite finished yet. The "sense" of the place is so well done.

~~~ This is a squad based game. You can recruit many people to form a gang of travelers. You could form a group of traders or fighters. It's hard to progress solo (but you can) so recruiting extra help is practically mandatory.

~~~ Once you're wealthy enough, you can start constructing homes and interiors for yourself. It's a promising idea, but right now there are only a few buildings and they have no interactive function in the game environment.

~~~ The game has plenty of bugs and will often crash on you for no reason. Hit F5 often to quicksave.

~~~ There's a lot of grinding in the game. There's very little to do yet; making money, getting new gear and levelling up are your only options.

~~~ Gameplay isn't balanced. Being an honest trader is pointless compared to luring bandits into a town and having the town police kill them for you. After they're dead, you can loot their bodies for expensive weapons and armor.

~~~ There are no quests, conversations or architectural diversity. The developer says those will come later.

yomled says
9 yomled

Sep 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good game but, I can tell they are in the early stages of this game also the camrea is a bit hard to control and you are quite weak in the beginning but, its still worth alphafunding.

HaTsUnE_NeKo says
9 HaTsUnE_NeKo

Dec 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

With the Next update coming out soon that will have females, i thought i would add a bit more to this review.
For those who are looking at the game wondering if you should buy this, i would say yes and no.
First the reason why not to buy.
If your not into games that are still in development then no, don't buy this game. As of right now its gonna take a year to two years to finish Kenshi, It has bugs and glitches and a few issues with game play, but in all, that's normal for a game in Alpha.

Why buy the game?
Well for one its not like any other game you have played before. its a original and still developing and after each core update it gets better with more items added to expand your gaming experience. Another Plus is the fact this game is in Alpha Stage of development. which means you have a voice in helping fix or suggest new ideas to add to the game. Or talk about what features are good and which ones are bad so as to help improve the Game as it develops.

Game Start ( Holy Sword Start )
You find a legendary sword. one of the best you have ever seen, no other blade compares to its ability to slice through anything. including yourself since you have no clue how to actually wield this weapon you have found. If that wasn't bad enough, 2 major empires want this sword for them selves and they plan to kill you to get it. Time to learn how to use this pretty toy you have found before it becomes the death of you.
You are not special, you are not the hero or the villain, you cant slice through everyone in one swipe, in fact roving bands of bandits dot the landscape. Even the weakest out there can easily over power you, you are gonna have to work hard to train yourself up to handle a weapon, wear armor, even run.
Dont expect to start the game and run out and start killing things, for you cant, they will kill you instead until you have decently trained yourself. You will need strategy to survive.
Enjoy
=(^.^)=

Siphine says
9 Siphine

Aug 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Only a few minor bugs and it's still in Alpha! Developer is able to actually do things about these bugs and actually get them done in a timely fashion, (Ahem, Mojang) They progress with the game and make it look better and better after each update.

Robbin505 says
9 Robbin505

Jul 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

So, this is very addictive. I have trouble turning it off. I would give a higher rating but it is still in alpha and the bugs get on my nerves sometimes. If you are in to making up your own story and just free roam role playing, give it a try.

Heldelance says
9 Heldelance

Jun 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

While the game is still in Alpha, it's hard to ignore the possibilities this game offers. The combat, though clunky at the moment, is quite fun to watch, especially when 20+ soldiers go at it.

This game is for those who like to have a sandbox experience. There is no set story or endgame. A person can be a town builder, trader, soldier, marauder, etc, which makes this game quite replayable.

Gameplay - 9/10. The only reason I give this such a high score is that I can see the potential it has. Being unfinished, this game's combat is a little unpolished and some of the other mechanics are not functioning fully.
Graphics - 9/10. Indie game, small team, LARGE world. The graphics are rather amazing for a game like this.
Audio - ?/10. Can't really say much, there isn't any.
Story - ?/10. Unless I missed it, there's no story yet. I'm not entirely sure if there will ever be one. However, this is totally fine with me as I'm having fun making my own back story.
Replayability - 9/10. You have a lot of options in what you want to be. Roleplaying fans, eat your heart out.

thepronto says
9 thepronto

Apr 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I would give it a 10 but its not finished otherwise It is awesome and I look forward to seeing more fixes and improvements.This game has came along way and only gets better.Try it, just because there are no zombes does't mean it isn't fun.;)

JimmyWD says
9 JimmyWD

Mar 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i have not even played the game in any way but i can see it's potentul in the world of gameing not only to people on Desura or Steam but the global gameing comunity that let's you find your own adventure in many ways such as role play or even to use in a sieres, although it could go through some changes it will still always be a good game.

Burning-X says
9 Burning-X

Mar 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very solid Indie game, I await for future amazing updates for this game.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

866 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.