A free-roaming squad based RPG. Focusing on open-ended gameplay features rather than a linear story. Be a trader, a thief, a rebel, a mercenary, a business owner, a doctor, a bandit... the list goes on. Aid or oppose the various factions in the world while striving for the strength and wealth necessary to simply survive in the harsh desert. Purchase and upgrade your own buildings to use as safe fortified havens when things go bad, or use them to start up a business. Train your men up from puny victims to master warriors. Carry your wounded squad mates to safety and get them all home alive.

Review RSS Feed TwilightChaos says
8 TwilightChaos

Dec 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game has a ton of potential and is very ambitious. What I have seen so far is very impressive. My only issues is that there is a line between realistic and fun. I think the inventory is too small and find myself spending a lot of time running back and forth between loot and unloading loot.

The combat system is also something you need to figure out and get used too. It is kind of a dice roll. I am sure as the game advanced these issues will be addressed.

davo001 says
8 davo001

Dec 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

obviously the 8/10 is for the final game if it makes good on the promised features.
currently the game is severely lacking in things to do apart from killing anything that looks at you funny and some trading but still manages to be fun

it has features added regularly like bountyhunting recently and mining and research soon. cant wait to see the finished product

this is definatly a game to get behind

UndefinedM says
8 UndefinedM

Jan 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i'll be honest, this game has still a long way to go, and for how it is now it should have a 7 only as there is much stuff missing. I'll change my vote to higer once it'll have more gameplay features. Also, i'll add 1 point because even though it's such an early alpha i love it already. IMHO it's a rough diamond that will become really awesome with the appropriate polishing. So, 8: 7 for the dev stage +1 because i fell in love with it anyway.

⚔Tacticus⚔ says
8 ⚔Tacticus⚔

Sep 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good game, but it's early access so there's a ton missing.

cb&r says
8 cb&r

Jan 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

own it on steam, have been fascinated by the scope of the project. a literal single-player sandbox, set in a desolate world reminiscent of the "desert punk" manga and anime. kenshi drops the player into this wasteland, full of bandits, competing factions and rather impressive game-systems (even at this stage, trading, manufacturing, building outposts, defenses and gangs / mini armies and towns are all possible for the player to play with and build with).

kenshi surprises by doing a better job than most sandbox games do of perpetuating the illusion that you are but a fragment in a world full of moving parts - it is up to the player to decide how and when the gameworld will "take notice" of their character. this is not a "chosen one" theme park, there is no hero delusion to fall sway under when one plays kenshi. you start out as nothing. if you don't pay attention you will end up as more of the same.

the game will not have noticed your passing at all.

(truly beautiful work. i look forward to every update! thank you for putting the time and effort into this project. thank you.)

automaly says
8 automaly

Sep 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, awesome concept and execution, however I will say this: BACKUP YOUR SAVES. It still crashes frequently and I've had numerous save files corrupted even in the more recent versions. Looking forward to logging more hours into this when it's a bit more put together, just know what you're getting into.

Zig92 says
8 Zig92

Jul 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I can't in the back of my mind give this the 10 that I want to, mainly do to the fact that it is not finish, but I have know doubt that this is a very enjoyably game having bought, and played many hours of Kenshi. I think if Captain Deathbeard makes it into the game he's imagining, then this will be a Great experience to every one who likes games that think out side the box.

xmusashix says
8 xmusashix

Jul 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game so much.. cant wait for the audio ^-^

Nihilizo says
8 Nihilizo

Jun 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amaaaazing.

jesse01 says
8 jesse01

Feb 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i haven't even played it yet but it looks crazy deateld

Community Rating

Average

9.4

875 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.