Just Cause 2 is a sandbox-style action video game. Its gameplay is similar to that of its predecessor, the player is free to roam the game's open world at will, not having to focus on the game's storyline all the time.

Review RSS Feed ||||||||||||||||| says
10 |||||||||||||||||

Sep 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really great game, story is great and the free roam is great, even after you finish the game 100% the fun just keeps on going, especially with mods. If you have the right specs, I suggest this game to anyone.

CnC_Fin says
9 CnC_Fin

Jan 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best open world games to date. A lot of stuff to do and a huge area to cause chaos in.

Nierven says
10 Nierven

Mar 4th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Such an epic game! Have never play it? You should take it and experience it now before die without a good mind initiate to the power of big weapons and destruction!

What I am saying?! Just BUY THIS GAME!! It depend of your life!

AI_COLONEL says
9 AI_COLONEL

Jul 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Just Cause 2 took everything good about the first game and made it even better. Graphics are excellent and sound effects are good too.

Just like the first game, there is a great variety of vehicles & weapons, and it offers a vast map to explore, but this one is less boring since there is diversity in the environments (tropical, desert, mountains, etc.) as well as far more collectibles to be found everywhere. These, as well as the main missions and side missions, can provide many hours of game time.

There may be the occasional bug, but from my experience, nothing that should kill the game.

Illicit_Misfit says
10 Illicit_Misfit

Feb 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

So much time wasted, but not for nothing !

salsam says
8 salsam

Dec 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

coolest game ever played

Banderman says
10 Banderman

Aug 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The first just cause was amazing, but this is just... absolutely perfect. Sure it has a few glitches (and they are very minor), but this is one of my favorite games ever! Once you've finished the game, you have seen only 30% of what the island of Panau has to offer. The game is amazing, but the mods make it MUCH better!

10/10!

SamVision says
10 SamVision

Jan 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Grappling hook.

leeroy101 says
10 leeroy101

Feb 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Even though i dont have vista anymore and cant play it, this is one of the best games i know

arieas says
8 arieas

Feb 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very enjoyable game from the start.
I initially played the demo but after awhile it felt like that was most of the game. Then playing the full game, it was fun to do half the missions. It later appears to be rather simple as most missions are straightforward and more A to B objectives.
Upgrading everything and trying to clear all locations afterwards does add quite some life to it, though there is not too much do after finishing.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

112 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.