Just Cause 2 is a sandbox-style action video game. Its gameplay is similar to that of its predecessor, the player is free to roam the game's open world at will, not having to focus on the game's storyline all the time.

Review RSS Feed ||||||||||||||||| says
10 |||||||||||||||||

Sep 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really great game, story is great and the free roam is great, even after you finish the game 100% the fun just keeps on going, especially with mods. If you have the right specs, I suggest this game to anyone.

CnC_Fin says
9 CnC_Fin

Jan 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best open world games to date. A lot of stuff to do and a huge area to cause chaos in.

Explov3r says
10 Explov3r

Feb 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

So much time wasted, but not for nothing !

salsam says
8 salsam

Dec 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

coolest game ever played

Banderman says
10 Banderman

Aug 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The first just cause was amazing, but this is just... absolutely perfect. Sure it has a few glitches (and they are very minor), but this is one of my favorite games ever! Once you've finished the game, you have seen only 30% of what the island of Panau has to offer. The game is amazing, but the mods make it MUCH better!

10/10!

SamVision says
10 SamVision

Jan 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Grappling hook.

leeroy101 says
10 leeroy101

Feb 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Even though i dont have vista anymore and cant play it, this is one of the best games i know

arieas says
8 arieas

Feb 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very enjoyable game from the start.
I initially played the demo but after awhile it felt like that was most of the game. Then playing the full game, it was fun to do half the missions. It later appears to be rather simple as most missions are straightforward and more A to B objectives.
Upgrading everything and trying to clear all locations afterwards does add quite some life to it, though there is not too much do after finishing.

ModMage says
10 ModMage

Dec 30th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Marvelous game. An incredibly large world to begin with that can be expanded on. The game has virtually no limits. From the second I was finished the tutorial mission, I was able to just grab a chopper and fly wherever I wanted, see whatever I wanted, and explode whoever I wanted. I also really enjoyed playing this because it was a comfortable gaming experience. The game is hardly violent at all, even though you're given the free-roam option of obliterating anyone who gets in your path, no gore combined with silly voiceovers made anchoring people to jet planes and crashing the planes in to fishing trawlers a little more enjoyable.

A wonderful soundtrack composed of original music and ambient themes helps keep the feel of being on a tropical tourist haven floating in the player's head. Graphics are excelling. Vivid jungle and unique urban environments, combined with breathtaking action-styled explosions and object destructibility make it a treat for the senses.

While the missions and some key environments tend to get repetitive, they're certainly rewarding. The option to walk (or fly) in to any military installment with nothing but a pistol, and drive out on a fully loaded APC with more riches than the people of Panau City combined gives players the ability to set objectives for themselves instead of answering to some gang leader or local tribe.

Excellent for those looking for a fast-paced free roam shooter.

asvigny says
10 asvigny

Jul 31st, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of my favorite games ever.

I love how it's not just one city like in Grand Theft Auto but you can travel from village to village and destroy nearly every thing in your path.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

109 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.