Inferno+ is an atmospheric twin-stick action-RPG. Explore 40+ levels with your drone companions while upgrading your ship, collecting gold, discovering secrets, unlocking achievements, and destroying everything in sight. Then do it again at a higher difficulty level or with more upgrades and enemies in New Game+.

Review RSS Feed Royal.Arch says
9 Royal.Arch

Apr 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Toyotame says
9 Toyotame

Apr 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Abstract gameplya, colorful neon graphics, nice music.
Recommend this to everyone.

joeadamhill says
7 joeadamhill

Dec 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty cool and sweet graphics.

Wraithkal says
8 Wraithkal

Jun 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very impressive. Certainly didn't expect it would keep my attention long enough to actually finish it *twice* (second time == New Game+), but it did and then some.

Note: Uncertain about picking this one up based on the bright and flashy visuals? They can be toned down quite a bit in the settings, so that potential excuse has now been rendered invalid.

hangedman says
7 hangedman

May 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun shooter with multiple ships and upgrades to fit you gameplay style. Unfortunately, I beat the game on normal and "New Game+" did not unlock on the main menu. I wouldn't mind playing again to unlock it if I knew it would work...

baludawaldbaer says
9 baludawaldbaer

Apr 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is really addictive. At the moment I'm more the casual player type starting a game and playing it for 15 to 20 minutes before I lost interest, but this game I'm playing for the last couple of hours.

SirNamTaey says
8 SirNamTaey

Apr 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Inferno+ really surprised me at first. I didn't really expect much from a game where you played as a glowing ball. But I was quite pleased to say that Inferno+ was actually tactical and fun. Like Radiangames' Ballistic and many other games, Inferno+ is a frantic top-down shooter. Like I said before, you play as a glowing ball (or ship) that has the ability to shoot and use a force-field. The levels are like deadly mazes where you must dodge and weave while firing and quickly use your force-field to block enemy lasers.

But what does Inferno+ have that other top-down shooters don't? Well, Inferno+ brings several defining features. For example, there is customization and enhancements for your ball-ship which are earned by completing levels and collecting money. You can play a super fast ship with nifty homing missiles or a more defensive and more heavily armored ship with lots of helpful drones. Inferno+ also brings a slightly more tactical and RPG feel. You can't just rampage through everything like a psychopathic god! There are keys that open doors, special items to collect and secret exits and passageways and of course, bosses. You also have to be careful and skilled with your combat. Enemies will have homing lasers and will even navigate their way around to shoot at you. You have to keep firing, then move, then activate the force-field and get to that cover. You will have to prioritize your targets and make intelligent decisions.

Inferno+ is also of course has that signature neon looking graphics and thumping music that Radiangames has become known for. I personally love the feel although it can become overwhelming at some points (possibly seizure causing.) Unfortunately, Inferno+ is a but short as it only has 40 levels. I would love to see some multiplayer for Inferno+ because come on, who wouldn't want Inferno+ dogfights? So I give Inferno+ a 83/100 for going the extra step.

clawt says
9 clawt

Apr 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fast paced and fun twin stick shooter. Wide range of difficulty levels fits plays of all skill levels. It reminds me of old school Gauntlet.

graspee says
9 graspee

Apr 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a really great game. The graphics are all glowy and tron-esque and there's little details like reflections of bullets and things in curved, shiny surfaces.

It's not just a standard twin stick shooter either: there's different "characters" (types of player "ship") to pick and upgradable and unlockable weapons. The levels are maze-like and there's more strategical thinking required than a standard shmup.

There's in-game achievements too.

I love it! For me it's worth the price I paid for the Spring indie bundle all on its own.

KidIcarus says
10 KidIcarus

Apr 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love that this shooter is more than just mindless shooting. We need more games like this one!

Community Rating

Average

8.3

57 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.