Build a village, create an Empire! Forge Alliances with thousands of players. Craft and Trade 380+ resources and items in an entirely player driven market. Battle wars against other players, or with 100+ warring NPC factions and their 700+ troop types. Research 400+ technologies, and build 70+ buildings to create your own specialised cities. Build, plan, gather, craft, trade, scheme and fight in this strategy epic!

Review RSS Feed yskiran says
10 yskiran

Dec 28th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

A wonder game, where older players keep guiding, sending free resources, and support with whatever it takes!
A real passtime, without wanting to waste real money.
enjoy... it gets addictive

Siren418 says
10 Siren418

Dec 3rd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Best collection of players from all over the world. This game is completely addicting and the people you interact with are the ones making it that way!! The best game I've ever played for sure!

Arr0wmanc3r says
10 Arr0wmanc3r

Dec 1st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Speaking as someone who has played this for a while, as well as Evony, Tribal Wars, Ogame and many other free strategy games, Illyriad isn't just unique because it has a certain feature not commonly found, but because of the spread of features that, although maybe not revolutionary by themselves, together create something wonderfull. I highly recommend this game! (contact me ingame as §teadfast Shield for tips and resources)

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Feb 7th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Quite an advanced & large web browser game. Many resources, a complex techtree, an additional flavour of spells and magic.

Hiei12 says
10 Hiei12

Dec 1st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The community is a plus. The sandbox game with much complexity makes it even better. Trade, economy, and military is very fun too. Other than other browser based military games, there's lots of mechanics to this game. Each alliance offers a different community to be in. The Dark Empire is the most fun alliance in the game.

shaulhadar says
8 shaulhadar

Dec 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Looks great and i hope it will make it to publication :)

morphnet says
10 morphnet

Jan 27th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've been playing Illyriad for almost a year now, out of all the browser strategy games i've played this one is by far the best. I'll give the pro's and con's first.

Pro's
The game is under constant development with the dev/creator in GC (global chat almost daily)
It's well balanced
It's has the depth of lore that allows you to delve deeper into the game
While there is a payment system, the currency can be collected daily.
The different races are ell thought out and there are many playing styles for each.
You can put as much or as little time into the game as you like.
Alt accounts are allowed but balanced to make playing fair.
No ads or in your face give us money.
The devs try to listen to the community as best they can.
The community for the most part is helpful and very friendly.
The world map is insanely large.

Con's
Some of the community (a VERY small part) can be unfriendly but every game has it's share of village idiots

thats about the only down side and you don't often run into them.
For a strategy game it truely captures the empire building feel, you can wage wars of course or you can trade, there's alot of diplomatic options from scouts/spies to stealing, you can even send messengers to recall armies. This game truely has all the best parts of a strategy game and almost none of the bad parts.

If i had one request it would be that they make a 3d single player version like total war or empire earth.

this is definately one of the best game you will play if you enjoy browser grand scale strategy games.

Firhanh says
10 Firhanh

Dec 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good depth for a browser based game.
Hundreds variety of units, free to choose what kind of player you want to be ( military, trade, etc), player controlled market, good balance, nice art, and the game community is amazing!

veljkogilic says
10 veljkogilic

Dec 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm in over three years (two times I was leaving for personal reasons). If anyone kills this game, it will be the development team. So much arrogance, lack of acceptance of criticism can only be found on red carpets in Hollywood. While I write this in good intention, I do not believe that the development team so understand..

(with the help of google translator)

allamagoosa says
1 allamagoosa

Nov 28th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

A great game for chatting with cool people but the game has significant bugs which chronically go unfixed.

It is a good game to try for free but don't give them any money until they can stabilize the game and support it more professionally.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

32 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.